We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Excellent Breakfast Spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Driftwood Cafe

Driftwood Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Yuba City, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast Spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This place was absolutely packed on Friday morning when we showed up. We were recommended to try the food here and we were not disappointed. All three of us ordered different meals and every one of them looked and tasted fantastic! I highly recommend putting this on your list of breakfast stops when you are in SLT.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeremyp777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    283
    69
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
227 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Order Michelle's Omlette”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband and I had breakfast two mornings while staying at the Marriott, it is literally right out the front door, so convenient. The staff was overly friendly and helpful. The food was delicious. I would also recommend the huevos del driftwood and the fresh squeezed oj. Get up early and avoid the line. We were there by 8am and had no wait, but drove by later and seen the lines.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Biscuit with gravy and potato pancake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Unique in the sense that you could order 1/2 if you are a light eater and the price is a little cheaper than the full portion in a touristy area. . The full portion was just right ,not really big that we really don't need to order the half. Good customer service. Food tastes good. Don't really care much for the muffin or the french toast. The potato pancake was awesome and sauce not too overwhelming too. The omelette good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mmmm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
183 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great Family Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have been here before alone and really liked it so it was my first choice for breakfast when here with the family. I love the warm friendly atmosphere and the service with a smile. We all found something we liked and it was delicious and reasonably priced. Don't miss this charming little cafe.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank daniel_travel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
134 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, well worth the wait!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Our party of 5 had to wait for about an hour before we could be seated. It's very busy here, buy the breakfasts are definitely worth the wait! Good range of choices and friendly staff. They could do with employing a few more staff tho.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thejetsetters2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Driftwood Cafe also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Driftwood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing