We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Pepper's Grill & Cantina - CLOSED

Pepper's Grill & Cantina
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The waitstaff at this restaurant was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the menu. They have poblano chowder, which is amazing! Great choices of draft beer, also.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Terrible service and awful food. Watered down margaritas. If you want good food & service go to Stateline brewery.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarshaOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Texan approved”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I was impressed with Pepper's and would definitely return. Their salsa was very, very delicious. Their version of queso was unique, but very yummy. I had fish tacos with beans and rice and it was very tasty. Good selection of beer as well. I was really impressed with our server - he was friendly and accommodating of our big group.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MLE04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Mex for Apres-Ski”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Came here after skiing Heavenly for the day, great place for Apres Ski food/specials.

Food - Fantastic! Chips and salsa were good as the salsa is the real deal, it was yummy. I added the Queso dip which I LOVED. For the meal, I had fish tacos which were also tasty. The specialty here is peppers, so this is a great place to come if you like spicy food. Poblanos, Habaneros, Jalapenos, oh...you should see what they do with these here! Beer selection is good too.

Service - good, waitress took good care of me and came over multiple times to check up

Ambiance - southwestern although it has a slightly fast foody look to it. Its really not but it just looks it when you first walk in. Friendly people although surprisingly few people the day I went in.

Pricing - very good. For an overpriced resort location, you get FED for very cheap. Granted the heavy usage of cheese means anything you eat will be loaded with calories so its easy to fill up. Even the beers were well priced though, all reasonable. If you are staying in the village make sure you to show them your Marriott card for a discount.

All in all, this is my favorite place to stuff myself after an 8 hour day of skiing. Won't break the bank, very tasty, and its fun.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dracop9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great apres ski!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Fabulous apres-ski specials, awesome salsa, great burritos, and excellent enchiladas, with Negro Modelo on tap - need i say more???

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank KAC68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepper's Grill & Cantina also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing