We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience for our family”
Review of Tahoe Lake Tours

Tahoe Lake Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Come aboard our charter boat for an up-close sightseeing tour of Lake Tahoe. Enjoy the sights while cruising on your own private boat with family and friends - up to six passengers per group. From the well-known Emerald Bay to the lesser traveled coves, beaches and landmarks around the lake. If you are looking for a scenic boat ride to water sports, we have you covered. Our boat tours are by the hour daily in the AM or PM for 2-4 hours. Check availability and make reservations on our web site.
Grinnell, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience for our family”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I'm so glad we heard about this gem! We took a 2 hour tour on the west side of the lake, into Emerald Bay and Rubicon Bay. Not only did we get the sights, but also the history and legends. The boat was clean and he had beverages, blankets, and toys for our toddler.
We felt very safe with Troy it was clear he has a ton of experience on the lake. It was easily the best part of our trip, and I will recommend him to anyone who is traveling to the Lake Tahoe area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank jalext77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harleysville, PA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic boat tour!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I highly recommend Capt Troy and his powerboat if you are interested in getting out on Lake Tahoe. We thought about renting a boat ourselves, but none of us are boaters, or know the lake well. I think to rent a boat was around $125/hr, Capt Troys rate around $140. So for $15/hour you can relax and enjoy the ride. He also knows the area extremely well, and can tell you many interesting stories about the places you are seeing. His boat is immaculate and roomy, there were 4 of us, and it could easily handle more. We rode from the marina in Tahoe Keys over to Emerald Bay, up to Rubicon, seeing many beautiful beaches, houses, great views of Mt Tallac and the mountains around the lake, in two hours. It was a highlight of our trip.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank harleysvillesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“highlight of our vacation”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Troy is outstanding, personable and customized a two hour motor boat ride just for our family. Our adult kids were not interested in a 4 hour large Paddle Boat ride and this was perfect for us. Troy knows his stuff and Troy couldn't have been more accomodative.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank bobk1423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Captain Troy is great!
Really customized tour to our needs, specially with little kids.

Even lent his jacket for our little one to sleep.

Is their more to say...

Thank you.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Satyam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great tour!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

After comparing to other tours, this seemed like the best deal for the price. Were able to pick a time and place that worked for us and where we wanted to go. Very flexible and Capt. Troy told us lots of interesting stories about the places we saw and was a generally nice guy.

Awesome trip, well worth the little bit extra.

Helpful?
3 Thank ceebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tahoe Lake Tours also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Tahoe Lake Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing