We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas 2012”

National 9 Inn - South Lake Tahoe
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
National 9 Inn - South Lake Tahoe
Ranked #41 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Not a bad place to stay for the money. Right off the main street in South Tahoe California.
They kept the parking area cleared of snow as it had snowed quite a bit during our stay. Very attentive and the owners are very nice people and would definitely stay again...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doreanabland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 20 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2012

Very clean, Nicely decorated, perfect location. very nice operators made our stay happy. I will add these to our get away place form busy life. nice room front safe parking, closer to casinos lake and sky area.

Room Tip: I find hotels, call directly, lot of time reviews are with rage and jealousy. rooms are good, If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

If ur looking for a great price or a change from sleeping in ur car this is ur place

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sp0neDaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

I really liked this motel. Great clean rooms. Great customer service. Room has fridge, and microwave. Bathroom area is clean. Price is fair, location is great.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StayRealExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2008

The room itself was quite clean and okay. The beds were somewhat squeaky and not comfortable. The shower was bad and the head almost came off when I tried to adjust it.

Worst of all, the 'continental breakfast' they offered was just a danish cookie and terrible coffee. The manager's explaination was that this is all 'continental breakfast' means and that bagels, cereals and such would be part of 'deluxe continental breakfast'!

Overall, I felt cheated and would definitely not recommend this hotel as a place to stay, even for the 'low' price of over $100.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Raghavendra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2007

Stay ok but cleaning crew stole my Christian Dior perfume.

Beware and don't leave valuables in the room.

The owners proved to be sarcastic and unwilling to do anything once the problem presented to them.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JackBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bay Area, CA
110
Reviewed August 21, 2005

We stayed 1 night at the National 9 Inn on Aug 20th. It's
conveniently located in the Heavenly village, next to all
casinos and 4 miles from Zephyr Cove beach (must go for water
activities). The motel had AC/TV/Fridge/Microwave. Interiors
were modest and the place was clean, smell-free. If you are
looking for a non-cheapo but yet affordable place, I think you
should try this out. Owners are nice.

Most motels in Tahoe boast of a contintental breakfast, but
beware thats its only coffee and a muffin/crossiont/cinnamon roll
and if you wake up late (post 10am), you might not get any of
that breakfast !!!

I've rated it above average based on the price range....

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.3 mi away
Best Choice Inn South Lake Tahoe
Best Choice Inn South Lake Tahoe
#44 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 South Lake Tahoe
Super 8 South Lake Tahoe
#52 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#30 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
Howard Johnson South Lake Tahoe
#60 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
555 reviews
0.9 mi away
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
#75 of 118 in Lake Tahoe (California)
58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Motor Lodge
Ambassador Motor Lodge
#56 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National 9 Inn - South Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National 9 Inn - South Lake Tahoe

Address: 3901 Pioneer Trl, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $45 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — National 9 Inn - South Lake Tahoe 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your National 9 Inn - South Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing