We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of National 9 Inn - South Lake Tahoe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
National 9 Inn - South Lake Tahoe
Ranked #44 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
West Hollywood, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Very clean, Nicely decorated, perfect location. very nice operators made our stay happy. I will add these to our get away place form busy life. nice room front safe parking, closer to casinos lake and sky area.

Room Tip: I find hotels, call directly, lot of time reviews are with rage and jealousy. rooms are good, If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

If ur looking for a great price or a change from sleeping in ur car this is ur place

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sp0neDaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold River, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

I really liked this motel. Great clean rooms. Great customer service. Room has fridge, and microwave. Bathroom area is clean. Price is fair, location is great.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StayRealExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2008

The room itself was quite clean and okay. The beds were somewhat squeaky and not comfortable. The shower was bad and the head almost came off when I tried to adjust it.

Worst of all, the 'continental breakfast' they offered was just a danish cookie and terrible coffee. The manager's explaination was that this is all 'continental breakfast' means and that bagels, cereals and such would be part of 'deluxe continental breakfast'!

Overall, I felt cheated and would definitely not recommend this hotel as a place to stay, even for the 'low' price of over $100.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Ragh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Lake Tahoe hotels

Brussels
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2007

Stay ok but cleaning crew stole my Christian Dior perfume.

Beware and don't leave valuables in the room.

The owners proved to be sarcastic and unwilling to do anything once the problem presented to them.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JackBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2005

We stayed 1 night at the National 9 Inn on Aug 20th. It's
conveniently located in the Heavenly village, next to all
casinos and 4 miles from Zephyr Cove beach (must go for water
activities). The motel had AC/TV/Fridge/Microwave. Interiors
were modest and the place was clean, smell-free. If you are
looking for a non-cheapo but yet affordable place, I think you
should try this out. Owners are nice.

Most motels in Tahoe boast of a contintental breakfast, but
beware thats its only coffee and a muffin/crossiont/cinnamon roll
and if you wake up late (post 10am), you might not get any of
that breakfast !!!

I've rated it above average based on the price range....

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Area
Econo Lodge Heavenly Village Are...
#55 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Trailhead
The Trailhead
#50 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Choice Inn South Lake Tahoe
Best Choice Inn South Lake Tahoe
#43 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
#74 of 131 in Lake Tahoe (California)
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#35 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelers Inn & Suites
Travelers Inn & Suites
#54 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National 9 Inn - South Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National 9 Inn - South Lake Tahoe

Property: National 9 Inn - South Lake Tahoe
Address: 3901 Pioneer Trl, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8809
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — National 9 Inn - South Lake Tahoe 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your National 9 Inn - South Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing