We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Would stay here again in a heart beat...better than casino hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent. to your Saves list
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Heavenly Village Way, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 (Formerly Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 20%
Ranked #8 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Would stay here again in a heart beat...better than casino hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days in November. This place is wonderful! There was a fireplace in both the living room and bedrooms! The bathroom had a huge whirlpool tub big enough for the both of us. A full size kitchen with amenities (pots/pans,etc). There are plenty of activities for both families and adults only! It's very close to the casinos, so no need to drive! We would definitely stay here again! Clean and accomadating!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendybird23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    214
    60
    33
    20
See reviews for
285
257
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, close to the heavenly gondola and restaurants. The room had a small kitchen which was nice. We only stayed one night so didn't have a chance to use all the facilities.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TR_California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed at Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe in October 2013. This place is in the Heavenly village and very close to Gondola. Also this place is located right next to the border of California and Nevada so it is convenient for people who want to go to casinos. The property is pretty new and the room is comfortable. There are a couple of points to be aware. The first one is they charge $26 for valet parking if you park at the property. The second point is they do not honor Marriott membership status as it is a vacation club property.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank thekoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Luv those spacious rooms. Had a 1BR with two baths and both had hot tubs. What a Luxury!
The steam room wasn't so steamy. Water aerobics in that warm pool was really nice! They have a wine tasting social on Fri.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in a studio room during our first ever trip to Lake Tahoe. This place really added to the whole trip! It was excellent. The location cannot be beat. So many shops and restaurants right out the door! We enoyed the heated pool and hot tubs every night. Every staff member we were in contact with was so friendly. We had such a great trip and will definitely return here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Excellent what can I say no need I think my heading says it all!!
Heated outdoor pool, fantastic location good sized rooms with a proper kitchen in between the two rooms very spacious for a family of 5 . The rooms are traditional chelate look very appealing.

One down side only valet parking is available so no in and out to the car if you forgot something and of course we did.
Definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms facing the poo, as we stayed during their low season it as quiet but I imagine th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Majak168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We walked in and got a great rate for the season. Parking was an unexpected $26 expense, but the room was clean and comfortable (we stayed in the studio) and the location was awesome for walking around. Four hot tubs was awesome as well. We had a great visit.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cay1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#9 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 923 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#15 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#6 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
23.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
1.1 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
5.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.

Property: Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Address: 1001 Heavenly Village Way, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 (Formerly Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe)
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#4 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#5 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#8 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent. 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Marriott Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing