We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow Fantastic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Excellent what can I say no need I think my heading says it all!!
Heated outdoor pool, fantastic location good sized rooms with a proper kitchen in between the two rooms very spacious for a family of 5 . The rooms are traditional chelate look very appealing.

One down side only valet parking is available so no in and out to the car if you forgot something and of course we did.
Definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms facing the poo, as we stayed during their low season it as quiet but I imagine th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majak168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

455 - 461 of 920 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

We walked in and got a great rate for the season. Parking was an unexpected $26 expense, but the room was clean and comfortable (we stayed in the studio) and the location was awesome for walking around. Four hot tubs was awesome as well. We had a great visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cay1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Right beside the lift at Heavenly but not ski-in/out. Needs updating as getting a bit tired/worn. Skiing at Heavenly has stunning lake/desert views but lots of cross mountain skiing to go from Nevada to California side. Glad to have gone but 3 days plenty !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

As an owner I always stay here when coming to Tahoe and I am never disappointed. The service is excellent and the rooms are well kept. This trip I had a 3 bedroom, 4 bath villa and it was huge with plenty of room to spread out. If you want a sure thing when visiting Tahoe you can't go wrong with the Grand Residence Club.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimbokli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

I wandered prior to our visit looking at reviews what accommodation would be like. I must say that our stay was excellent. Accommodation was not what we had requested. We was on 2nd floor and not top floor. First night was the noisy. The area around lake Tahoe is beautiful and well worth a visit. I would not have paid for valet parking.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Visited here end of summer. Great location. Easy checkin. Had a one bedroom with slightly odd configuration of lock-out...lots of doors and one opened onto refrigerator. Wouldn't have worked for four people but for one it was fine. Bed comfy. Small bathrooms. Decent kitchen. Living room small but ok. Good for summer not sure would be my preference for big ski gear trip. Wonder if Timber Lodge larger?

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank upintheairmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying in a 1 bedroom, 2 bath, king bed condo for 4 nights. There are several options of types and sizes of accommodations - ours was huge and beautiful with a full kitchen, dining table for 6, living room, 2 fireplaces, 2 televisions and 2 full baths. We were on the top floor near the end of the hallway, so it was unusually quiet in our area. The bed was extremely comfortable. The location of the Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe is right in the middle of Heavenly Village right by the ski gondola - which we did take up the mountain to spend a couple hours strolling the trails (beautiful views in September - even out of ski season). There is a grocery store right across the road, lots of shops, and restaurants, and a casino all within walking distance. There are daily activities and a large, heated pool - and of course, there is the beautiful Lake Tahoe area to also enjoy. Dear friends of ours were also at the resort and they took us to several of their favorite places in the area. It was a wonderful part of our California adventure. We would definitely recommend the Marriott Grand Residence in Tahoe and would stay there in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ohio Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#9 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,110 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#11 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
239 reviews
1.1 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#6 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
524 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#12 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,150 reviews
23.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe

Address: 1001 Heavenly Village Way, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-7068 (Formerly Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#4 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#4 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#8 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $173 - $803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Marriott Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing