We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like I was staying at a Four Seasons!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We travel quite a bit and usually stay at a Four Seasons or Ritz because we (1) like the attention to detail and (2) love the incredible customer service. The Marriott Grand Residence Club in Tahoe was right up there in BOTH categories. Kristen at the Front Desk and the valet guys were all extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were large - perfect for our family of 5. The 10% discount at the nearby (walk to) restaurants was also great. Shopping for groceries and Starbucks was just across the street. Perfect location! So perfect that before we left, we made reservations for December!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SandraMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (918)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

464 - 470 of 918 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

We recently took a trip to South Lake Tahoe in Summer, we were a 3 family plus nanny. We booked a town house 2 bedrooms split level with 3 bathrooms, added extra a kitchen and dining table and sitting room that also had pull out sofas. Suited us perfectly in Heavenly Village. Right in Town, cable car on doorstep, great pool for adults and kids. Restaurants all around, wonderful supermarket various kids activities, mini golf, bungee jumping, cinema and a whole activity sheet that the hotel puts on as well for kids and adults alike.
Great place to stay and I am sure perfect for Winter too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Always fancied a visit to Lake Tahoe so pushed the boat out a little and picked the Marriott for this trip. Really pleased we did as the Grand Residence was excellent. Great location right next to the ski lift and all that was going on in the Heavenly Village. Room was spacious, very well maintained and clean. Hotel pool was a good size and generally not too busy. Our 6 year old loved it too. Hopefully will be back in the future

Room Tip: Great views from the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Airmilesadict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Beautiful accommodations. Extremely clean!! And I'm very picky. We were in a regular room. They do have 1/2 bedrooms here too.
Excellent desk service, bell hop and valet.
No fridge in room or micro but there were plenty of places within quick walking to grab what we needed.
Lots of things to keep kids occupied during the day--mini golf, trampoline jump, heated pool, gondola ride. In the winter they have an ice rink.
We will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We arrived on a busy Friday night. We had driven in from Redding, CA. We had spent the previous week in Washington and Oregon and by the time we hit Tahoe, we wanted to just veg for the next 5 nights. Our vacation club villa was not ready, but the wise front desk lady told us to wait because our suite was beautiful. At 4 pm our suite was ready and it was wonderful. We had a two-bedroom suite that had a huge balcony that overlooked the gondola entrance at the base of the mountain. So grateful that we heeded the advice of the front desk. Finally our family of five had room to spread out. We did. We had three bathrooms, two fireplaces, lovely kitchen, and two well appointed bedrooms. The entire resort had a alpine village feel with many shops and restaurants. We shopped and ate at nearly all of them. Art and car shows, casino's, a short walk away in Nevada, and Sunny weather combined for a great vacation. I cannot tell you how pleased we were with this resort. Staff is very friendly and helpful, yet not phony in any way.

The pools are the perfect temp. The spas are soothingly warm. Thirsty bath towels take the chill out of the air very quickly. Marriott Vacation Club owners are well served by this gorgeous resort!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

my husband and I are traveling California for a month, we stayed here for 2 nights. The room was quite large, but felt a little dated. The hotel itself is lovely though, staff very friendly and helpful.There are no restaurants in the hotel, but it is in a small village of its own, and has plenty to choose from.We went n the heavenly gondola cable car up the mountain- a must- beautiful views of the lake and surrounding area, we also went on the Tahoe Queen, an old paddle steamer, it took us to Emerald Bay.Everything is in walking distance of the hotel, bar the lake it is just a short drive.i would stay here again,and would love to see it in winter.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The only thing that would have made this perfection would have been a view of Lake Tahoe from our room.... That said, the place was pretty wonderful otherwise. Armed with my husband and three teenaged children, we stayed in a 2 bedroom residence and it was perfect for us. The three rooms of the suite were extremely spacious,clean, and comfortable and we had three (3!!!!) full baths and a full kitchen to enjoy. My kids loved the pool, hottub, and exercise facilities. Also "onsite" were a half dozen restaurants, lots of cool shops, a full movie theater, and a really lively area where they had miniature golf and other kid activities. But there was more-- the gondola ride up the mountain was also within steps of the hotel with its breathtaking 9000 foot views. The casino was a block away-- we don't gamble, but they had a food court which my kids enjoyed. There was even a full supermarket across the street. I honestly don't know if we will ever make it back to Lake Tahoe-- it is beautiful, but we have too many other places in the world yet to visit-- but if we ever do, we would certainly stay at this Marriott again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdnwildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#9 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,109 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
238 reviews
0.8 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#6 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
506 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,148 reviews
23.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe

Address: 1001 Heavenly Village Way, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-7068 (Formerly Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#4 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#4 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#8 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $176 - $824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Marriott Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing