We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe
Nearby Hotels
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azure(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $394/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$179
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Timber Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Landing Resort & Spa(South Lake Tahoe)
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveler rating
562
260
69
42
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
260
69
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenvalet parkingbedroom residenceheavenly villageacross the streetresidence clubgrocery storeheavenly gondolaliving roomper daycrock potmovie theatertimber lodgedriftwood cafewithin walking distanceice skatingheated pool
Filter
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 958 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We are members of Marriott Vacation Club and own at the Timber Lodge which is just next door. I thought we would try something different this year, since I was told this place has a higher rating. We traded into the Grand Residence on Marriott destination points. We booked a 2 bedroom unit. Upon arriving into our room I was very dissapointed. This unit is so much smaller than the 2 bedroom units at the Timber Lodge. When you open the sofa bed in the living area you cannot even move around in the room. We did not have adequate drawer space in any of the bedrooms. We did not even have a drawer in the nightstand to put things. I went down to the front desk and spoke to management about a room change. They told me that there are only a few rooms available at Grand Residence using destination points and the few rooms that they had were occupied. I even offered to pay more money for an upgrade and even said I would give up more destination points but they said this was not an option at this time. The one plus to this place is that the employees are very nice and try to be very helpful. I would not stay at this property again unless I was booked into a penthouse unit. I would also recommend not trading into this place using destination points because there is no flexibility if you have a problem with the room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My friends and I went to ski vacation at the end of February. We could not have made a better choice of hotels! Its location is just perfect – a few steps from the Heavenly gondola. You do not have to carry skis with you – for the hotel residents there is a free valet storage in the store right across the gondola. For five people we had a two-bedroom, three room, spacious suite with full kitchen that sleeps 6. Each room had a flat screen TV. All rooms are connected but have separate entrances. The hotel provides free internet service (the speed is not great though). The staff is exceptionally friendly and accommodating. After skiing we enjoyed the sauna and the steam room which were good and clean. If I ever go to Heavenly for skiing, the Marriott Grand Residence Club would be the hotel of choice.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank Alexander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed for a week & had a nice experience here. The location is wonderful - only a few short steps to the gondola, ski rental, shops, food, casinos, etc. The condo unit was nice, spacious & clean, kitchen was a little dated, but clean, definitely functional & big enough for the two of us. Nice living room with an adjacent dining area, decent sized bedroom, 2 large (full) bathrooms, whirlpool tub, flat screen TV's & lots of storage.

Super friendly front desk & concierge staff & the valet parking was very prompt. The valets were great at helping load & unload when needed.

The layout of the buildings due to the location at the bottom of the mountain is a bit odd & finding your way around the complex may be a little difficult the first day, but you catch on.

The area in general is so gorgeous & you really will want to rent a car in order not to miss out on things. BTW - for those of you traveling in winter & who are not used to snow - get an SUV and they really do mean it when they tell you to use chains (esp if you have a car!). You won't be allowed past checkpoints.

Room Tip: Our room faced the shops & noise wasn't an issue at all.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AARPBOUND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We like the Timberlodge better but this is a good spot too. It is close to a grocery store and shopping, a movie theater and the gondola to Heavenly. Casinos are just down the street. Several reasonable eating places are within walking distance. But to see the sites you really need to rent a car. We recommend a trip to Fallen Leaf Lake. Driving all the way to the end of the road with stops along the way will take a half day or more depending on how long you stop to admire the beauty. A cruise on the lake is a must see. We liked the sail boat but the paddle wheelers are OK, too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Family of four who stayed here for 5 nights. Although the location is ideal to skiing , the 2 bedroom suite we stayed in was disappointing. When we checked in, the kitchen cabinets was sticky of grime and dusty. Refrigerator was dirty. Floors was not cleaned well with dirty grout. Bathrooms had mold on shower wall and shower curtains. This property needs serious updating. For the price we paid ( $500/ night inc tax) , it is not worth it! We are Hyatt Vacation club owners and this property is not at par with Hyatt in terms of cleanliness and upgraded amenities. Valet upon check in was rude! When we asked where to valet the skis, he said" you didn't do your research?" Sarcastic! Complained to front desk, front desk understanding though and supervisor apologized and comp our valet. Washer and dryer not enough for whole floor! Always busy. Should put in each room. Kitchen appliances old and plates cracked. Very dissatisfied with this Marriott property!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovesvacation97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews