We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Ranked #8 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Tahoe Base Camp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

GRC is growing zero for South Lake Tahoe. No need to drive if you do not want to. As always the entire stay was flawless. When skiing was on the agenda, the gondola is literally right outside the door. Saw the Fab Four show at Harrahs - walked there and back afterwards. Kalanis is right in the village if you want great food and ambiance. Want to ice skate, right outside the door.

Not much more to say, once again a fantastic stay made possible by staying at GRC.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimbokli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    214
    60
    33
    20
See reviews for
285
257
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Want to stay there on my next Tahoe trip. Beautiful, clean, and well located.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lianaperr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We just stayed at this place over Thanksgiving weekend and loved the place. Was pretty large for a 1BR 2BA apartment and loaded with latest gadgets

Pros:
spacious, fully furnished kitchen, great location, loaded cable TV with lots of channels, great bathroom, restaurant discounts for residents, lots of activities especially if you have kids

Cons:
1) Can get VERY dry at night. All 3 nights we stayed there we could not sleep properly and our kid couldn't either despite the humidifier. The fireplace pilot makes the place warm and dry.
2) $24/day valet parking. That just does not make sense. I thought it was a rip-off
3) Living room can get noisy at night. Somehow the windows don't hold off noise and air very well so better sleep with extra comforter if using sofa bed.

Despite the cons, we will be staying at this place in future.

Tip: if you have fireplace in your bedroom, have the humidifier next to your bed and set the temperature to 64F and point the vent panels horizontal or upwards so that you don't feel cold air hitting you at night. 64F setting made it feel like 70F to us.

Room Tip: choose a room facing the pool. Less outdoor noise late at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Took advantage of a pre-season sale that got us a 2br 3ba unit for 4 nights for $715. It was huge! Our condo looked over the skating rink and the pool. Being able to walk out the lobby door and jump on the gondola was fantastic. Heavenly sports will valet your skis and boards for free, so u don't need to mess with bringing them in your room. They have tons of activities for the entire family. Our kids (3 and 8)had a blast! We will be back next year. Great service, value, and location.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunElijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Great Hotel/Condo! Large, comfortable & clean rooms with well equipped Kitchens, complimentary Wifi everywhere & Great staff that will make sure you're happy. Stayed there several times. There's cheaper, but nothing better!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeesterTomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
174 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

The best place in south lake Tahoe. Great rooms, great decor, excellent service at the front desk. Brillinat settings and plenty to do all around the hotel. If you are skiing then you are in the right place as it is right next to the Gondola lift

Room Tip: I like the rooms that face the gondola area, some of the rooms have baclnies and that's great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel_travel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

We have been to Tahoe for skiing in March for the past 5 years and never been disappointed. The weather is superb, the ski conditions terrific and there are plenty of wonderful restaurants to spend the evening at. Marriott Grand Residence is in the heart of South Lake Tahoe and walking distance to shops and restaurants. We have teenage kids so it was great for them to be able to get to the ski hill and out and about by themselves. The Residence itself is beautifully appointed and well maintained. Our two br 3 ba provided more than ample space for 6 of us. There is a quiet atmosphere in the hotel and the spa is well worth it after a day of skiing.

Room Tip: Try booking through Heavenly Village Condos for a good selection and a guarantee for the room you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smith1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 927 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#15 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#6 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
23.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
1.1 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
5.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.

Property: Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Address: 1001 Heavenly Village Way, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 (Formerly Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe)
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#4 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#5 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#8 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent. 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Residence Club Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Marriott Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing