We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Matterhorn is the best motel in South Lake Tahoe!!”
Review of Matterhorn Motel

Matterhorn Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Matterhorn Motel
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed November 14, 2010

The Matterhorn is the nicest, cleanest and best value is South Lake Tahoe! The owners are very nice, the rooms are spacious, internet works all the time, warm heater, comfortable bed....I have no cons. If you are choosing to stay in a motel, pick The Matterhorn!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelcey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 54 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Kirbyville, Texas
1360
Reviewed October 29, 2005

We stayed here on 9/7/05. True to comments from other Trip Advisor contributors, the rooms are very clean. But there is no air conditioning and when we arrived mid afternoon the rooms were hot. Cooled off later that evening, however. The shower did not work, and the noise from the traffic on Hwy 50 kept us awake. We did have a full kitchen and the senior rate was only $45. But wish I'd paid a little more - and gotten some sleep.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2005

The owners are extremely nice and the rooms are spotless. If all you want after a long day on the slopes is a nice soft bed and a warm room which is clean then you can't beat this price. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lawstudentskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
34
Reviewed January 6, 2005

Great little motel, very clean, the bed was comfortable, the heater powerful. Excellant rates and a spa in room. The owners were lovely. We would return.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helena_muc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
2  Thank Christoph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
2.6 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,128 reviews
4.0 mi away
Avalon Lodge
Avalon Lodge
#48 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
186 reviews
3.5 mi away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#6 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
219 reviews
3.7 mi away
Travelers Inn & Suites
Travelers Inn & Suites
#36 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe
#51 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Matterhorn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Matterhorn Motel

Address: 2187 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6400
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $30 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Matterhorn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Matterhorn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Matterhorn Hotel South Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing