We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean and Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Lantern Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green Lantern Inn & Suites
Ranked #55 of 68 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean and Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I found the Green Lantern a great place to sleep between skiing at Kirkwood and Heavenly. Paid $44.00. The place was clean and quiet on a thursday night, and walking distance to the Heavenly gondola. Nothing fancy but I will stay here again. I give it 5 stars for what I needed!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZonoInCabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    11
    7
    19
See reviews for
10
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

My name is Maria, we'r family with young children, they offer a very poor continentall breakfast, the beds are very small, smelly and dirty, as well the carpet, the bathroom have mildew in the walls and tiny towels and the kids asked that we do not stay again !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aquiles_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Lake Tahoe hotels

Virginia City, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Way over charged. horrible customer service. Other guest were very happy . Nasty, dirty, gross. The room stank. Didn't want to sit down in there.Complained wanted our money back, he refused and we left. $170.00 wasted.

Room Tip: don't go there. yuck
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel is very close to not liveable. The first room we got looked like a patched over crime scene with the roof caving in. the next room was not much better. Mildew, dirty, patch-up work everywhere and water coming in when it rains. We checked out one night early, although we had already prepaid through an online booking service, because it was not bearable to stay any longer. Don't book this place. It's a dump!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IrisO01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

If you are looking for bells and whisltes, this is not your place. The Green Lantern is a small older motel. Rooms are dated, bed is hard, but if it is just a place to spend the night to enjoy the Tahoe nightlife or an event...it works. Located within walking distance to the Stateline casinos and dining options. They do have a large 5-bedroom unit with full kitchen for large parties and families. The pool is small with limited seating area (only 2 tables with maybe 6-8 chairs and 2 loungers) where we enjoyed some vibrant conversation with other guests. We were able to check into our room earlier than the posted check-in time of 3:00, a bonus.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4everjung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I always disenfect...no matter where I stay. This was a last minute pick and location is great...but the rooms could use some kind of air freshner. The room didn't stink...but it wasn't welcoming. After Lysol, scrubbing bubbles abd Clorox wipes...I can do four nites here.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaligirlinTahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
759 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 656 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

The motel looks old and shabby. The room we got had broken door into bathroom and stained carpet, old TV and even older looking furniture.

But overall we enjoyed our stay. The beds and the bathrooms were clean and fresh, the location was perfect (walking distance to the beach, food/groceries and the casinos). It's also far enough from the street so it's very quite and we had nice refreshing sleep over.

The breakfast was just coffee and muffins, we liked them. The Internet was ok and the staff was friendly.

I would actually stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heckfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.0 mi away
The Coachman Hotel
The Coachman Hotel
#18 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
National 9 Inn - South Lake Taho...
#47 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Choice Inn South Lake Tahoe
Best Choice Inn South Lake Tahoe
#43 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Basecamp South Lake Tahoe
Basecamp South Lake Tahoe
#11 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Jay Lodge
Blue Jay Lodge
#44 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capri Motel
Capri Motel
#41 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Lantern Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Lantern Inn & Suites

Property: Green Lantern Inn & Suites
Address: 4097 Manzanita Ave., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 68 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Lantern Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Green Lantern Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Lantern Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Green Lantern Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing