We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated but perfectly located and quite” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Lantern Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green Lantern Inn & Suites
Ranked #55 of 68 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
760 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 656 helpful votes
“Dated but perfectly located and quite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

The motel looks old and shabby. The room we got had broken door into bathroom and stained carpet, old TV and even older looking furniture.

But overall we enjoyed our stay. The beds and the bathrooms were clean and fresh, the location was perfect (walking distance to the beach, food/groceries and the casinos). It's also far enough from the street so it's very quite and we had nice refreshing sleep over.

The breakfast was just coffee and muffins, we liked them. The Internet was ok and the staff was friendly.

I would actually stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heckfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    11
    7
    19
See reviews for
10
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Great pricing and location. Rooms were dated and had the smell of an older hotel. Walking distance to casinos. Free wi-fi. The front desk representative gave excellent service and was was friendly. The check in and check out process was very smooth.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

I've been staying at the Green Lantern for five years, two years of this was every weekend. The family has been more than accommodating to any request I've ever had. The hotel is older and does show the normal wear and tear but it is clean and very well maintained! If you have any requests or need advice for hidden treasures off the tourist trap they will gladly share!!! I don't understand people's complaints, you are paying $30 a night most every weekend, you aren't going to have your own bellhop people.. Take it for what it's worth a great hotel that's in the best location possible! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

This place is well located and priced right.
It's about due for a tear-out and re-do, but it's still ok for the price.
Maybe if they just repaired the sheetrock, stopped the shower from flooding the bathroom floor, and refurnished it, it would be a lot better.
Oh, and those heating units are NOISY!

Room Tip: The rooms in the older section have very noisy heating units. Ask about a room that is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flylowguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Lake Tahoe hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

Not perfect but I have stayed there for 25 yrs. I have family there and this Motel is close to everything anyone needs. It has keys to the private beach with a a very nice place to eat on the beach. What you dont get in the room, you get outside of it.
I would honestly check this one out for yourself.

Room Tip: They also have a small home for rent too. Ask about it. I think it has room for 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiseguy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manteca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

I Dont know how this place is still open for service , we arrived at 3pm TAHOE , THERE was beer bottles in front of ever room. there was 10-15 ppl.. drinking in the parking lot., we checked into our room #110 there where stains on all the walls,from food or some kind of body fluids, the room states no smoking, yet there are ppl. standing in there door ways, smoking***and that would be the good part, ... the worse part, is that when we checked into our room #110 in the bathroom there is a 2 X 2 board nailed in the bathroon roof, then i seen that there was water pouring from the roof into our shower from the toilet / shower of the room above us.and the mang. told us there nothing he could do. they were full , but he might be able to let us into another room to shower,and go back to our room to sleep.
there were ppl. out side the rooms drinking until 3am in the morning,

Room Tip: dont do it, this place is not a good motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank perezk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenlanterntahoe, Manager at Green Lantern Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
This guest stayed at the motel during memorial day weekend. Late in the evening they mentioned that the water from the shower upstairs is leaking into the shower stall downstairs. It was already late in the evening so our maintenance person had already left for the day. We offered to give the guest full refund for the reservation which the guest declined. Eventually we managed to find them a different room upstairs. After they moved into the new room I personally called them and they mentioned that everything is fine in this new room. When they came by the lobby to checkout the next morning I apologized for the inconvenience for the night prior & they again mentioned that everything was fine in the new room. Even though the guest stayed in the room for the night and did mention the next morning that room was OK, they been asking to get a full refund for that night. I don't see a reason why they should get a full refund after they spent the night & mentioned twice upon asking that everything is fine in the new room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

Very good value clean comfortable room with a basic breakfast within easy reach of ski buses and gondola.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAD1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.0 mi away
The Coachman Hotel
The Coachman Hotel
#18 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
National 9 Inn - South Lake Taho...
#47 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Choice Inn South Lake Tahoe
Best Choice Inn South Lake Tahoe
#43 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Basecamp South Lake Tahoe
Basecamp South Lake Tahoe
#11 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Jay Lodge
Blue Jay Lodge
#44 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capri Motel
Capri Motel
#41 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Lantern Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Lantern Inn & Suites

Property: Green Lantern Inn & Suites
Address: 4097 Manzanita Ave., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 68 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Lantern Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Green Lantern Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Lantern Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Green Lantern Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing