We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family spot...We can't wait to come back”
other travelers have booked this property
Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front
Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Front
Front
Back
Bicycles
Living room
Living room
Main floor
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bathroom
Middle Bedroom
Office nook
Backyard
Foyer
Bikes
Master Bedroom
Lake Tahoe from pier
Upper Truckee River at end of our street
Bridge over river at end of our street
Miniature golf behind house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sightsee7...
1 review
“Perfect family spot...We can't wait to come back”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our east and west coast families converged @ Lake Tahoe for a family vacation in the beginning of July. Both the children and adults continue to rave about the experience almost one month later. In our 4 days and 3 nights, we only scratched the surface of the majestic natural beauty of the area. The experience was amplified by coming back to a spacious house that felt like a home. Although there were 10 people, we never felt cramped. Like others have said, the house is well equipped and we particularly appreciated the well stocked kitchen and access to bikes. The kids explored the area daily on those bikes ! The only downside is that the internet connection felt slow but perhaps this was a result of each person having a device. This was a concern only when we were not out and about , and an issue only to the kids...not the adults.

Suzanne was courteous and accommodating to my many questions and requests. The mark of a sensational vacation is the desire to return so we are hopeful we can pull our families together again next year to vacation there. Thank you to our hosts!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
So glad the bikes were put to good use and the house accommodated everyone comfortably. We love to have guests that enjoy our house and beautiful Lake Tahoe so much. It is such a beautiful area and has so much for families to enjoy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh Ve...
1 review
“Great place for vacation”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great place to stay and very near to all major stores. Since we visited during June, it was hot. They should have some air coolers or tower fans. Except that we enjoyed our stay in this property.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experienc...
1 review
“this place was very nice and clean and well equipped.”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We enjoyed our stay here and it was as nice in person as it was in the pictures. I would suggst staying here. Thank you

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2017
Steve was a great guest. We could tell he enjoyed his stay the house was left i great shape. We welcome Steve back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyJiant
Burleson, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Location, Better Home”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

First of all, do not gloss over the use of the bicycles, it was a huge deal! The home was beautiful, situated in a nice area, close to the intersection of a bike trails & beautiful stream. The kitchen is well stocked, get a canister of propane for the firepit (worth it), fun mini-golf course within walking distance.

Great place, worth the price.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
We feel this covers so well the highlights of the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckytx21...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“The house was amazing!”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

There were 8 in our party. The location was great. There was enough room so we were not crowding each other. The kids had a great time on the bikes. Highly recommended staying here.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
These were terrific guests. They left the house in perfect condition and we hope they return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TobyWanSh...
Felton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome home, awesome owners”
Reviewed March 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I (group of 9) stayed at this house for a weekend getaway. It was great. The house has a very open layout in the kitchen and living room, perfect for playing games and conversing with each other.

The house and amenities are very nice. Beautiful hardwood floors, a great kitchen with a nice island, plenty of seating, the list goes on. The backyard is very nice as well, with a large deck and a good amount of space to play games and just hangout. The backyard has a shed that contains 5 adult bikes, and a tandem adult bike - we had a blast just cruising the bike trails nearby. There is also a nice propane fire pit on the back deck, we never got to use it because we didn't buy propane, but it looks very nice and easy to use.

The bedrooms and beds are great, as well as the bathrooms. All the bathrooms were fully stocked with everything you might need (they even provide razors, combs, shampoo, conditioner and different types of soap). The hospitality from the owners was just fantastic.

These are two people who really try to provide their guests with a great experience. I have rented quite a few homes in Tahoe, but none have gone as far to make our stay so enjoyable. I highly recommend this cabin for its comfort, location, and owner hospitality.

Thank you Suzanne and John!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The living room and kitchen layout, as well as the amenities and entertainment provided.
Liked least: Dog poop in the backyard
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2016
It is great to have guests that appreciate what our house offers. We're so glad the bikes were used. The neighborhood and bike trails outside the door are perfect for riding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1297nesh
Elk Grove, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We wanted to take the kids to the snow, and we really lucked out finding this house! It was in a perfect location and fit the 10 of us with plenty of room for all! The kitchen has everything you need to cook! The outside patio with grill and fire pit was nice to hang out! It was really nice to be so close to the Grocery Outlet and Casinos. We all wished we could have stayed longer. The house was very comfortable, and we would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2016
The location is great and in the summer it is perfect with the bikes we provide and the bike trail right outside the door. We hope your return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing