We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The house was amazing!”
other travelers have booked this property
Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front
Front Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Front
Front
Living room
Living room
Main floor
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bath
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bathroom
Middle Bedroom
Office nook
Backyard
Foyer
Bikes
Master Bedroom
Back
Dining Area
Lake Tahoe from pier
Upper Truckee River at end of our street
Bridge over river at end of our street
Miniature golf behind house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beckytx21...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“The house was amazing!”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

There were 8 in our party. The location was great. There was enough room so we were not crowding each other. The kids had a great time on the bikes. Highly recommended staying here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
These were terrific guests. They left the house in perfect condition and we hope they return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TobyWanSh...
Felton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome home, awesome owners”
Reviewed March 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I (group of 9) stayed at this house for a weekend getaway. It was great. The house has a very open layout in the kitchen and living room, perfect for playing games and conversing with each other.

The house and amenities are very nice. Beautiful hardwood floors, a great kitchen with a nice island, plenty of seating, the list goes on. The backyard is very nice as well, with a large deck and a good amount of space to play games and just hangout. The backyard has a shed that contains 5 adult bikes, and a tandem adult bike - we had a blast just cruising the bike trails nearby. There is also a nice propane fire pit on the back deck, we never got to use it because we didn't buy propane, but it looks very nice and easy to use.

The bedrooms and beds are great, as well as the bathrooms. All the bathrooms were fully stocked with everything you might need (they even provide razors, combs, shampoo, conditioner and different types of soap). The hospitality from the owners was just fantastic.

These are two people who really try to provide their guests with a great experience. I have rented quite a few homes in Tahoe, but none have gone as far to make our stay so enjoyable. I highly recommend this cabin for its comfort, location, and owner hospitality.

Thank you Suzanne and John!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The living room and kitchen layout, as well as the amenities and entertainment provided.
Liked least: Dog poop in the backyard
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2016
It is great to have guests that appreciate what our house offers. We're so glad the bikes were used. The neighborhood and bike trails outside the door are perfect for riding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1297nesh
Elk Grove, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We wanted to take the kids to the snow, and we really lucked out finding this house! It was in a perfect location and fit the 10 of us with plenty of room for all! The kitchen has everything you need to cook! The outside patio with grill and fire pit was nice to hang out! It was really nice to be so close to the Grocery Outlet and Casinos. We all wished we could have stayed longer. The house was very comfortable, and we would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2016
The location is great and in the summer it is perfect with the bikes we provide and the bike trail right outside the door. We hope your return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nirvine28...
Sacramento, California
1 review
“I'll be back.....”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a great long weekend with the girlfriends. Plenty of room for 8 women to lounge, converse with each other, cook, sip, games, sleep, AND GET READY for the night in town!! Great location, near any place you want/need to go!

Looking forward to returning. Soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large rooms
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2015
Thanks for the great review. We're glad you found the house convenient and had a good time. We look forward to your return visit.
Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phia524
Stockton, California
1 review
“A wonderful home”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our stay at this home was fantastic! With a large family and children, the house fit us 10 perfectly! Plenty of room for the kids to play without being in the way. The kitchen is well equipped for those who love to cook. It's convenient to bike trails, the lake, restaurants and shopping centers. This home is highly recommended!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Service
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We're happy the house worked out so well for you and the children.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino
Reviewed January 22, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2014
We attempt to always be available for our guests. We equip our Tahoe house like our home and appreciate all the compliments we have received on how well equipped the house is.. We have had great guests who take care of our home like their own.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sacramento
Reviewed August 16, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 13, 2014
We're glad you found the house comfortable and relaxing. We agree it is so convenient to everything and yet in a quite setting. Thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing