We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fresh ice cream and home baked cookies,” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloha Ice Cream and Dessert Spa

Aloha Ice Cream and Dessert Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Featuring delicious Cascade Glacier Ice Cream, from Eugene Oregon. All baking done in house, featuring Ice Cream Cakes, Ice Cream Sandwiches, Fruit Pie Of The Day, Ice Cream Cakes by the Slice, Hand dipped chocolate bananas, Giant Cookies and more
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
258 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Fresh ice cream and home baked cookies,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

All thing ice cream...cash only...across the water from the lake - you can sit on a bench and watch the sun set. They were starting to be out of some flavors because it was the end of the season - not sure if they close in winter. Enjoyed a huge sundae and took a peanut butter cookie to go, which I'm enjoying as I'm typing! If you want authentic, homely place with big portions, this is the place for you! Worth the 2 + mile walk from the casino area...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    22
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tasty Fresh Tasting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great coffee chip ice cream that tasted homemade. Cones were homemade and prices were fair. Helpful service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank slolucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Best ice cream cakes on the planet! YUMMY! And the service is very friendly. I strongly encourage you visit if you're in the area. Worth every calorie.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
79 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

After two long hikes today, we rewarded ourselves with ice cream. My husband raved about his wild mountain black cherry scoop and other scoop of another type of cherry. It is difficult to find coconut ice cream, so when I saw they had it, I just had to have two scoops. It was delicious and I enjoyed every bite. We definitely will return.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank WSP215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I started the morning by hiking up Mt Tallac, fully intending to reward myself with a stop at Aloha when I hopefully completed my hike. During the difficult portions of the hike, the thought of ice cream kept me motivated. I went in directly from my hike- dusty, dirty but was greeted with open arms. The ice cream was so smooth and creamy. Nice selection and love the family run business. I liked it so much that my friend and I came back the next night after having dinner at Freshies. Don't miss it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank happylittlebuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloha Ice Cream and Dessert Spa also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Aloha Ice Cream and Dessert Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing