We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy Weekend Home”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room with a view of el Dorado National Forest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with a view of el Dorado National Forest
Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Living room with a view of el Dorado National Forest
Living Area
Formal Dining Area
Informal Dining Room
Master Bedroom with King Size Bed
Bedroom with Queen and Twin
Bedroom with Queen and Twin
Game Room with Pool Table
Game Room with Double Sleeper/Sofa and Hockey Table
Game Room with Sleeper and Flat TV
Laundry Area
Enclosed backyard with propane bbq grill and picnic table
Window View
Window View
Window View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nickyCa
Reno, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dirty house, stained old bedding and couch and poor response from owner!”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
7
people found this review helpful

- we had to chase down the check in instructions instead of her courteously providing
- upon check in, house full of dust, dead bugs and stained bedding- one queen bed had 2 large grease stains on comforter
- slider door to back patio broken
- blinds in kitchen covered in grease and dirt
- no hand towels or washcloths
-mold in master shower- list goes on
- no air or thermostat was broke
-We sent a txt immediately to owner-Owner did not respond to our text until we checked out 3 days later.
- we asked for a refund of our $200 cleaning fee ( which would have been the least she could have done) and almost a week later she sent an email declining any deduction at all. WOW
Sadly, this family trip that had been planned for a year and we traveled hundreds of miles to enjoy was disappointing.6 of us stayed in this rental and 6 of us were sorely disappointed!! All of the year's that I have enjoyed renting properties all over the country, I've not experienced one like this nor have I had to write such a pitiful review.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2016
Cleaning fee is nonrefundable as I explained. Please read your contract in the future. Deposits are refundable and are held for incidentals and damages. Cleaning company's need to get paid and that is that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nie_s11
Surat, Gujarat, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy Weekend Home”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This vacation home is clean, located near to all attractions like Heavenly, the lake itself, Emerald Bay, etc. It is in a quiet area, but is not far. The grocery stores like Safeway are nearby as well.

The amenities are also good—wifi, 2 TVs with Roku, bluetooth speaker, BBQ grill, full kitchen, etc. There are enough beds/ mattresses/ sofa-beds for about 12 people. There are 2 full bathrooms, and one more toilet. There is a nice game room downstairs with a small airhockey/ snooker table and a music system.

The coolest thing was all the little help notes around the house. I definitely recommend this place for larger families and groups of friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The variety of rooms in the house.
Liked least: Could have more bathrooms.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Thank you. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to the lake.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViditaNol...
Dublin, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor Quality”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
5
people found this review helpful

I stayed with few of my friends in May 2016 and we faced lots of challenges. To begin with the thermostat was not working. Tried reaching Becky and per her suggestion did all but it was of no use. The quality of kitchen utensils were very bad. The mattresses seems not cleaned from long time; it was full of dust. Sheets were of bad quality. List of endless. Overall the stay was bad. Its not worth for the money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not a winter rental, furnace makes so much noise you can't sleep”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The house is okay, but the bedrooms are over the garage, so when the furnace runs, which is does every 15 minutes, it wakes everyone up. Even my wife who can sleep through almost anything couldn't sleep. The house is not designed for the winter and should never have been listed as a winter rental as your only choice is to live in the cold, or go without sleep. Also, while they charge $200 to clean the place, it is not clean, we walked in and there was cereal on the stairs and the silverware had food on it, so I had to clean it just to use. The fireplace doesn't work, so you can't even use it. The internet WIFI connection drops out all the time, so it is impossible to use it, unless you like reconnecting every few minutes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2016
Dear Future Guests: Please note this review is skewed. We explicitly express to our Guests that we are available 24/7 and would have loved the opportunity to rectify any issues presented to us. This Guest never reached out with any complaints. Vacation homes are an excellent choice in lodging and a growing industry. However it is not the right choice for everyone and perhaps that is the case here.

To Michael: Had you stayed at a hotel, you would not have hesitated to contact the front desk. When I spoke to you, I made it clear to call us 24/7 with any issues. We strive to provide excellent accommodations and outstanding services. Our reviews in this and other sites reflect this. My recommendation for the future, Michael, would be to improve your communication with the owner. Nonetheless, we are sorry that you did not enjoy the property as much as other Guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaijimpan...
Menlo Park, California
1 review
“Great place to spend Thanksgiving at”
Reviewed January 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

My family and I decided we wanted to get away during Thanksgiving. We were so lucky to find a beautiful place were we called home for the next 4 days. My mom and sisters were able to find all the things they needed in the home to make a delicious Thanksgiving dinner. The home is kid friendly and had a lot of thing to keep my daughter and nieces occupied, everything from the pool table to all the fun board games. They also enjoyed sledding with the snow sleds that we found in the garage. Nothing like waking up to fresh snow and going outside, especially when you don't get that back home. Casinos were close by so the adults had a lot of fun too.
The house was very clean and relaxing. The next time we go back, we definitely want to stay here again! Becky was great to interact with, she answered any and all questions we had. I was even able to reach her the day we arrived and weren't able to open the front door. I recommend this vacation home to anyone that is looking for a place to call home away from home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Best thing about this home was that it felt so homey and so comforting to be in...we enjoyed it a lot.
Liked least: We never got the key out of the box, something funky was happening with the lock box, but we were able to get in and out through the garage, so no biggy.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2016
Melvin, it was a pleasure hosting you. Come stay with us on your exit visit to Tahoe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Get Away Cabin”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Went with my brother, cousin and our girlfriends and we had the perfect time at this cabin ! Literally minutes away from everything ( casino, shops, lake etc ) so it was extremely easy to cram a bunch of activities into one day for example spending the day at the lake and then heading back to the cabin to shower and get ready then boom spend the rest the night hanging out at the casino or what not. We all had a great experience here and all all defiantly looking forward to spending another Tahoe trip here !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How close it was to everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugenekar...
Belmont, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious, and in great location”
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We rented this property for a New Year Eve week, and we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the house, and location convenience. We skied in Sierra-at-Tahoe, but Heavenly was just around the corner. We enjoyed proximity of the town, with restaurants, casinos, awesome ice skating ring...
The owner is responsive, and communications were easy.
Thank you!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing