We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place with dogs in Tahoe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Los Gatos, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friendly place with dogs in Tahoe”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed with our two dogs there. The front desk person Wendy was very friendly and resourceful. We had beach access pass walking dogs there every morning. This was the only pet friendly place that allowed us to leave our dogs in the room while we went on the Tahoe Queen cruise. Wendy just said "no problem, just leave your cell number in case we need to reach you." We definitely will go back although we wish they will upgrade their furnitures by then. Thanks again, Wendy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    268
    117
    68
    82
See reviews for
290
447
63
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We arrived after the office had closed, just before 10:00 pm, which surprised us. Called on the phone located by the office door for instructions on how to access our room. The person on the other end of the line was located in Arizona and was not able to explain how to get the key out of the coded box. It took several minutes to figure it out.
The room was comfortable and clean - however, there was a tear in the carpet by the door that if you were not careful, you could trip on. The outlet by the sink and the one by the bedside table did not work well - the one by the sink, only the top worked and the one by the bedside table wiggled so much that the clock was continually flashing 12:00....
The lighting was poor outside - we had trouble seeing while parking and trouble seeing the box to input the code so that we could access the pool and the spa. Both the pool and the spa were wonderful - we thoroughly enjoyed our time there.
The location was perfect - we enjoyed being close to the beach and the other attractions that we wanted to spend some time visiting.
I did write to the manager to express my concerns for several things and did not get a reply- very disappointing -

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so if you have trouble with steps, ask for a downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We Arrived A Little Before Check In, Not Only Did Patrick Let Us Check In, We Got A Room Upgrade. The Room Was Great, Close To The Beach With Beach Passes Included. Everything Is Within Walking Distance. This Will Be Our Number One Choice When We Return. Thank You Patrick For A Great Stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scottb1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Very friendly staff, room was clean, bed was comfortable, close walk to the casinos, shopping, and the beach. Quiet, dog friendly, wish we had the furry kids with us! If you're looking for something fancy, with the newest tv's and decor, stay at one of the casinos. Relaxing stay, very country feel. Thank you 3 Peaks, Owen, we'll see you again,...WITH the dogs!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilmar, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

hi im Vincent i was getting off work late in Modesto ca and i wanted to take a random trip to Tahoe and i was looking for a nice and affordable hotel and i seen this one so i booked it . when i got there i must say it was better then i imagine i had no clue you could bring animals and to see how close it was by the water . fyi it had its own private beach .. you couldn't bring alcohol but still pretty amazing .... i loved the room size the bed was life changing ....and when i was greeted it was by owen the gentlemen up front showed me everything and let me know what was going on in the town . i got to say that i will be back at this lodging every time i come to Tahoe .

Room Tip: get a room closes to the front its quiet and great parking . all good walking distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The location is great, very close to everything. We were upgraded to a suite and it was large and very nice, especially for the price. The people were nice.
We stayed 2 nights and when I got home I checked my credit card statement and we were charged for an extra night. I called and they refunded all but $5. I am not sure why.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale,California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We go to Lake Tahoe every summer, this year we might go twice from the Bay Area, we have stayed in South Lake for 10 plus years. Three Peaks has it all, clean, modern rooms, nice pool and jacuzzi, lots of parking. We will definitely return, a must stay.

Room Tip: Use the in-house safe deposit box.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank endlesssummer06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#12 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
939 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#15 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
859 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
881 reviews
0.7 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club

Property: 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#12 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#16 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing