We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the 3 peaks!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
159 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Love the 3 peaks!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2008

Stayed here during 'slack' season for the weekend. We arrived early but they were very accomodating and let us check in early. The motel is only a few blocks from the main drag and the casinos in stateline, yet off the highway. 3 blocks from the Heavenly gondola.
The room is 'cabin-esque' with rustic wood trim, walls and furnishings. The bed was great and the toiletries were very nice. There is a computer terminal in the lobby and free yet spotty WiFi in the rooms.
We were on the first floor and the peole above us had kids so we heard a lot of noise from them, but nothing that made us mad, just slightly annoyed. Thank goodness kids fall asleep early. The pool was open but the weather was too cold, the hot tub was being re-done so was closed.
The price was right and the service was excellent. If you need a posh hotel stay elsewhere, if a great value and wonderful Sierra setting is what you are looking for you cant go wrong.

  • Liked — just a great place and a great value
  • Disliked — spotty internet
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PHXTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    261
    116
    67
    75
See reviews for
282
433
63
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2008

Nice hotel! They gave us a great deal on a room with 2 queen size beds - just $39+tax. The room was great, the staff were very nice and very accommodating. There were more supplies in the room for our group. I thought the standard was just 2 sets of towels but we found 4 sets of towels and toiletries. The location was also very nice - just 100 yards to the shopping center & heavenly ski resort, and only 300 yards to the edge of the lake. I will definitely recommend this place to my friends. My brother and his group will be going to South Lake Tahoe next week and I told him to stay in this place... Me and my wife just loved the place!

  • Liked — Nice room, plenty of bathroom supplies, location and price.
  • Disliked — none so far
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kimvargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
200 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 376 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2008

My wife and I stayed one night at the 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club during October. The $38 rate and the positive reviews were deciding factors in booking the room on Expedia. The motel, while not a resort or beach club, is one of many adjacent to the state line. The Marriott complex is about three blocks south and Lake Tahoe is about three blocks north of the motel. The Nevada casinos are about six blocks away, but a free shuttle bus runs by the motel.

The 3 Peaks is situated in a wooded area and the room is completely paneled in pine. It appeared that the room had been recently remodeled and furnished. The cabin-like motif was enhanced by a fireplace. The room also has a window unit with both air conditioning and heat. The moderately sized room contained a very comfortable king bed, refrigerator and microwave. Each room has wireless internet, but it proved unreliable. If a favorable rate is available, the 3 Peaks motel would be an excellent place to stay in South Lake Tahoe

  • Liked — Price and Quality of motel
  • Disliked — Wireless Internet Didn't Work
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jfoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2008

Okay let me begin by saying that i was leery of booking a room at a place I'd never seen before. Sometimes photos on the internet haven't been updated in years. Anyways when I arrived at 3 peaks , I was very pleased. what a beautiful establishment. the room was exactly what it looked like in the photos only better. I don't feel the photos did it justice. The service was great during my whole stay. Nina was very helpful. I will surely return to 3 peaks.

  • Liked — Every thing i needed was available and clean!!
  • Disliked — when it was time to leave!!!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jperez151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2008

This is the 2nd time that I have stayed at this hotel. The 1st time was just okay, but this 2nd time it was wonderful. I was pretty nervous about this hotel, but when I got there I was pleasantly surprised. The room that we reserved was booked, so we were upgraded to a suite. My main concern is cleanliness. The room was really clean. This is a pet friendly facility and there were no signs of animals being present. There were not stains or smells. The staff were very nice and helpful. It was close to everything. We got a pass to a private beach that was gorgeous and very kid friendly. We will be back very soon. The price was also very reasonable. Thanks for a great stay!! One drawback is there is no air conditioning in some of the units, but that will soon change.

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Disliked — No free breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank princess_mlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, Cheshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2008

Having stayed at South Beach, Tahoe before I was aware of the 'motel' district and had stayed in a couple before. This was exactly what I wanted and expected. Not five star, overflowing with indulgent extras. But a fantastically located place to stay that was more than basic, with a pool and a hot tub and access to a private beach. Didn't want much else, it was perfect. If you are looking for a romantic hideaway, look elsewhere. Or, if you need a place a stay that is very comfortable and clean then this is it. I'd go back again.

  • Liked — Location and private beach
  • Disliked — A little dated
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank pchristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawaii
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2008

Checked in on Thursday, today is Saturday and room has never been cleaned by housekeeping since check in. Trash is overflowing, carpets need vacuuming, out of bath towels, beds not made, etc...Front desk staff extremely rude. Asked for towels for the beach and was told that there would be a 30 minute wait. For towels???? Here for a wedding, bride was promised a group discount, after numerous emails & phone calls to hotel manager by the bride, got a 10% discount. Whopeee! Would I come back here? You figure it out...Too bad because it is a very nice resort, beautiful place.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank higashif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#14 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#15 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club

Property: 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#12 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#16 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing