We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodation in super location at a budget rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Location is superb. Next to heavenly village n short walk to beach.lots of cafes restaurants close by. Rooms are very co.fortable. tea coffee fridge toiletries are all provided for. Nice balcony attached to
room. Staff member, patrick ws very helpful with sight seeing n
other tips. Nice hot water in bathroom. Location is close to casino.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sapnaparekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,114)
There are newer reviews for 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

Wonderful spacious suite (approx 600 sq ft) with separate sinks, guest room and kitchen. The room was very comfortable (excellent matress, bedding, etc) with all essentials required for a short or longer stay. We only stayed 2 nights, but could have easily stayed here a whole week. Every needed utensil to cook was provided (blender, toaster, cutting boards, pans, etc), but the stove was a bit under powered. All facilities, included the pool area, were neat and clean. The location is great, the casinos are 2 blocks away and the beach is even closer. You will get beach passes from the hotel to avoud the $5 fee. There is also a very nice and big grocery store and food shops less than 0.25 mile from 3 peaks. Overall we were very satisfied and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Stay in the lower level if you can! Shortest walk to beach and access to yard from room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ossira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This Hotel is walking distance to all the stores, gas and the Beach. The Hotel Staff was friendly and welcoming. Our Concierge Owen told us about all of the amenities but not to much about the surrounding area as it was our first time in South Lake Tahoe, but we didn't ask. This Resort is Pet Friendly but we did not bring our two dogs, we did see lots of other dogs there. The Pool side Suite was a good sized room. The room had all amenities provided except for a microwave and a dvd player those are available for rent, but since we ate out for all but one meal the microwave was not needed. There were BBQs available on grassy patches near some of the rooms. We used the one in front of our room for steaks. We kept our waters and drinks in the mini fridge. The vending Machines could use some updating(low tech) and there was probably a change machine in the laundry room, we did not need to use the laundry room. Our room had a flat screen television with Cable but no HBO. The Shower was huge but the handle needed to be replaced and the bath room mirror needed a paint touch up. For two people or more there should have been some more hooks on the door or walls to hang towels to dry. I did hang my towel on the gate of our patio. The only thing I would complain about would be mother nature's fault, I did step on a few pine cone thorns that were from the surrounding trees, but bring some sandals and you'll be fine. I wish I had a small broom to sweep them away. There was the good sized jetted bath tub in this room. We had a King sized Bed that was Not Lumpy and a hair dryer, but I think the cleaning crew should leave the hair dryer out, it was put in a drawer and I had to hunt for it. But there is a double mirror closet, luggage rack, Iron and Ironing board and a huge dresser with a small attached desk and lamp, for your lap top with a rolling office chair. There is also a laptop compatible safe and the do not disturb/turn down service sign was a little card you stick in the security key card slot not those big signs you hang on the door. The pool was Clean and only 5 feet deep, great for pool volley ball or lounging. No Diving. The Hot Tub was Awesome the upper level was warmer than the bottom but the bottom has the over flow water fall, the two are connected split level and I did notice a few tiles were missing from the pool and hot tub. The view was ok from the pool but the trees blocked the view in the hot tub, but they provide needed shade. For the most part the pool side suit is worth it for the price you pay to be comfortable. We used Expedia to book our room. My only complaint would be when the neighbors arrived they were quite noisy at night, but there is Security from 10 pm to 9 am when the concierge leaves for the night. I just slept any way. All in all I would defiantly stay in the pool side suit at 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club again.

Room Tip: Room 201 was an end unit, that was ours.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tammi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Two stories with no elevators for us seniors, but a nice location and nice rooms. We were upgraded to a suite and enjoyed it greatly. Great prices off season just a couple of blocks from beautiful Lake Tahoe.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olympicview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

My husband and I travelled to Lake Tahoe for 4 nights from San Francisco. Upon arrival Deon upgraded our room to a small apartment, which had a living room with a fireplace, separate bedroom with a tv, large bathroom and a small kitchen. We also had a small balcony and were able to park our car right out side our front door!. He was really helpful and gave us good advice as where the best places to eat were and provided a map to help us find our way around. The place was amazing, very clean, comfortable beds and in a great location, shops, bars and restaurants within walking distance. It is also only a 2 minute walk from the Lake where there is an amazing beach. We would highly recommend this hotel and resort, Lake Tahoe is an amazing place to visit and we will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floridasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Me and my boyfriend were staying here for 2 nights. Originally, we only wanted to stay for one night, but we decided to extend for various reasons:
1) South Lake Tahoe is a really nice place and we checked out some awesome hiking trails and restaurants
2) The hotel is very conveniently located (lots of stores and restaurants in close vicinity)
3) We got upgraded from a standard room to the honeymoon suite (which was awesome and clean, very comfortable bed) due to overbooking
4) Deon, who took care of us was very friendly & helpful. He even let us stay in the honeymoon suite for the second night, paying the price for the standard room

I would definitely come back here and I recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

This place is amazing on soooooo many levels. First off, the beds are extremely comfortable and the pillows were fantastic as well (not your typical 4 ft. tall brick). We had a huge private balcony and it was very quiet and peaceful. The hotel is in a fantastic location as it is close to EVERYTHING!!! I can't wait to get back there in August. The staff here is amazing and a huge shout out to Owen for hooking us up!!,

Room Tip: Highly recommend Room 302....
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanaC P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,079 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
900 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
904 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,092 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#6 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club

Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#12 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#16 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $55 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing