We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Perfect place for our skiing trip. Dion at check-in was excellent checking us in, the room was fantastic and a short walk to the gondola - couldn't ask for more!! I would recommend this place to anybody thinking of staying in Heavenly.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_tourism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    261
    116
    67
    75
See reviews for
282
433
63
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

We had a great time at 3 Peaks Resort! We were greeted by Patrick at the front desk who checked us in and upgraded us to a pool side suite for free! :) This definitely made our day and trip! The room was beautiful with an in-room hot tub, large flat screen TV (probably 46"- 50"), a couch, and a huge bathroom. The suite also had a patio that had its own private pool and community hot tub access.

We brought our dog with us and loved how dog-friendly 3 Peaks was. There were many places to walk the dog to do his thing. The property was very clean with many doggie poop bag stations and trashcans.

3 Peaks Resort is in a great location. It is about two blocks to the beach and about one block to Heavenly Village and other shops. It is walking distance to the Nevada Stateline and casinos. The resort is close to many restaurants and even a Raley’s.

3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club is the best hotel for value, location, and amenities. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felton, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

When I look for hotels, I want a balance between amenities and cost. This place does it for me! Beautiful and huge outdoor hot tub, great location near the gondola, wonderful upgrades on decor, totally functional local place! You can tell the owners here are committed to South Lake Tahoe. It's not easy surviving in the tourist industry up here these days. These folks are all in, investing in a cool, hip resort that is still reasonably priced. This place gets the details right in a relaxed comfortable environment. And pet friendly too! (No dog smell in my room, either!)

A few heads up: Walls are thin; if you are a light sleeper, bring earplugs. They do not serve breakfast. They rent microwaves for $6 a day. (Considering how much mess some people must make when they are making food in their rooms, I totally get that on their end.) My bed in the poolside junior suite was softer than is my preference, but seriously? This place is awesome!!

Special thanks to Deon and Wendy for helping me with any and all of my needs; really exceptional service! I will be back...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

We come to South Lake SuperBowl weekend every year and have stayed in the Casinos and many other Value Hotels in the area. We were very happy and surprised with 3 Peaks Resort. I was worried that since it was pet friendly it would be dingy. However our rooms were very clean and did not show any signs of being pet friendly. Deon at the front desk was very helpful explaining the layout. There is even Guest Laundry available. There is a large outdoor hot tub open thru the winter. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Showtime22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

I had a great experience for my first time staying here with my little family.
The 2 of us brought along our dog and we all felt comfortable here. The highlight of our stay here was the free upgrade to a room with an indoor spa! Deon was helping me check in at the front desk and he was great! Every question or concern I had was answered in a way that I could completely understand. We really loved the room we were upgraded to!
Thank you Deon for making our experience here 10 times greater! We will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
163 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

A late arrival, 9pm on a Saturday evening was handled very efficiently by Patrick who also took the trouble to help when we couldn't figure out the WiFi (free but very slow and inconsistent in the 2 block - still one up on some really fancy hotels we've been in recently which wanted to charge $25/night for it)

Our room was a pleasant surprise, - large comfortable and warm with a king-sized bed and quality linens. Also good quality bathroom items, e.g. conditioners, soap etc.
There are significant signs of refurbishment since last we stayed here.
Large screen TV, Bose sound system, - and a jacuzzi in the corner of the room.
Carpeting was good quality - and a large sofa completed the room.

We also appreciated the decent size 'fridge ... and in a perfect world there would have been a small microwave oven too, but life is imperfect.
The small railed off balcony leading to the swimming pool would be wonderful in summer months but in January is best seen from behind the double-glazed patio doors.

The bathroom is large by the standards of 4* hotels and we appreciated the walk-in shower
albeit as a minor minus point the builders have failed to recognize that water will find its own level and a slope to the drain would so easily prevent that flood of water into the main bathroom area. So simple yet so often forgotten.
And one other thing guys - Those captive, sliding hangers in the closet - difficult to use if not easy to lose but a real pain; plastic hangers are twelve for two bucks at Target.

The snowboarder in our party liked the ease of access/ short walk to the lifts for Heavenly.

High marks therefore to the guys who have invested a lot in those upgrades.
3 Peaks is doing a great job and is well recommended.

Room Tip: 203, 205, 207 are well located
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David82605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

The property is located only a short walk from the gondola accessing the ski area. When we checked in, Deon at the reception gave us a free upgrade to a one bedroom suite with kitchenette. This just made our weekend trip the perfect short holiday. We enjoyed the outdoor hot tub and the bathtub in our suite. The gas operated fire place makes an amazing atmosphere in the living room. We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#14 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#15 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club

Property: 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#12 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#16 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing