We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Stockton, California
2 reviews
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

I had a great experience for my first time staying here with my little family.
The 2 of us brought along our dog and we all felt comfortable here. The highlight of our stay here was the free upgrade to a room with an indoor spa! Deon was helping me check in at the front desk and he was great! Every question or concern I had was answered in a way that I could completely understand. We really loved the room we were upgraded to!
Thank you Deon for making our experience here 10 times greater! We will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    261
    116
    67
    75
See reviews for
282
433
63
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
163 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

A late arrival, 9pm on a Saturday evening was handled very efficiently by Patrick who also took the trouble to help when we couldn't figure out the WiFi (free but very slow and inconsistent in the 2 block - still one up on some really fancy hotels we've been in recently which wanted to charge $25/night for it)

Our room was a pleasant surprise, - large comfortable and warm with a king-sized bed and quality linens. Also good quality bathroom items, e.g. conditioners, soap etc.
There are significant signs of refurbishment since last we stayed here.
Large screen TV, Bose sound system, - and a jacuzzi in the corner of the room.
Carpeting was good quality - and a large sofa completed the room.

We also appreciated the decent size 'fridge ... and in a perfect world there would have been a small microwave oven too, but life is imperfect.
The small railed off balcony leading to the swimming pool would be wonderful in summer months but in January is best seen from behind the double-glazed patio doors.

The bathroom is large by the standards of 4* hotels and we appreciated the walk-in shower
albeit as a minor minus point the builders have failed to recognize that water will find its own level and a slope to the drain would so easily prevent that flood of water into the main bathroom area. So simple yet so often forgotten.
And one other thing guys - Those captive, sliding hangers in the closet - difficult to use if not easy to lose but a real pain; plastic hangers are twelve for two bucks at Target.

The snowboarder in our party liked the ease of access/ short walk to the lifts for Heavenly.

High marks therefore to the guys who have invested a lot in those upgrades.
3 Peaks is doing a great job and is well recommended.

Room Tip: 203, 205, 207 are well located
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David82605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

The property is located only a short walk from the gondola accessing the ski area. When we checked in, Deon at the reception gave us a free upgrade to a one bedroom suite with kitchenette. This just made our weekend trip the perfect short holiday. We enjoyed the outdoor hot tub and the bathtub in our suite. The gas operated fire place makes an amazing atmosphere in the living room. We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I just returned from a 3 night stay at 3 Peaks. The price and location of the hotel are great. We were able to walk to the casinos and nearby shops. Check-in was easy, and we were upgraded to a suite when we arrived. Once we got to our room, the smell was terrible. It smelled like someone had left hot garbage in it for a week or so. I chose not to complain, as we were brought our dog and had direct outside access to the pet walk area in this room. The next day I invested in room spray and air fresheners, poured some bleach down the drain, and the smell improved tremendously. Other than that, the room was clean and very spacious. The kitchen was well-equipped. The hotel is not swanky or as updated as it could be, but it was cozy and functional and all the staff members I encountered were very nice and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sailorT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Great looking place, hot tub available in winter, awesome location. As we arrived, got a free upgrade from deon, from a small room, to an apartment with separate rooms, kitchen, fireplace, just great! Very good attention from deon, great place to stay, recommended!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is my first review ever. My wife and I travel to destinations in Ca about 2 days every month.

I wanted to just let other folks know that this hotel is substandard for the price you pay.

I booked a suite for $250.00 and the first thing we noticed when we opened the door to the room was the smell of dog. It was not to bad so we could live with it.

The next problem was there was no firewood for the fireplace?

After spending $250.00 they said you have to buy the wood?

I went to the office in 19 deg weather and paid for the wood. After returning to the room I tried to light the wood and because it was still green wood it would not light?

OK if that's not bad enough I then turned on the TV and the screen said No Connection!

OK so I tried to call the front desk on the hotel phone and they would not pick up!

I then walked down to the office AGAIN and the young man said he would come up to the room and bring dry wood and fix the TV.

After 25 minutes he showed up and fixed the TV and brought more wet wood that did not light again.

I then drove my car to Raleys down the road bought wood and returned to the room and had a good fire.

Then when we went to go to bed we got into bed and found out right away that the mattress was completely shot!

When I checked out I advised the woman at the front desk about the beds condition and she said no one has complained about it before?

Beware!


  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bay, CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Pro's:

Excellent Service- 5 Star!
Plenty of overall space in the 2 bedroom Suite.
Dog friendly with many places to walk the dog and places to clean up after them. Very Clean- no poop lying around.
Fireplace kept the room cozy and warm.
Affordable
Walk to Heavenly, shops and restaurants.

Con's:
Bathroom was tiny. Really tiny.
No counter space in kitchen, at all.
Only seating for 3 in the living room (loveseat and 1 chair)
Sofabed was unusable.

Overall it was awesome and we would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sillymeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#15 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.7 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
1.1 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club

Property: 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#12 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#16 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing