We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Super Rad Mountain Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
Ranked #18 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Rad Mountain Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

This place is so cute & cozy. The location couldn't be better (close to Gondola, casinos & beach), and the jacuzzi is epic!

Deon, the front desk guy, was very helpful and accommodating to our needs. Gary, the general manager, was awesome too.

Would no doubt stay here again!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ChinesePistacheGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    238
    108
    63
    67
See reviews for
262
407
56
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013


Hotel is a great find in Tahoe! I like how they integrate mid century modern design into the rustic mountain cabin look. Room was very clean and tidy and has perfect amenities in room and on site. Front desk was upbeat and helpful, Deon at front desk did a great job with help during our stay. Defiantly will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Very quiet, dark at night for good sleeping. Animal friendly, rooms are very clean and pet owners very responsible. We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend it. Patrick at the desk is very helpful and polite, we were happy to be able to work with him.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This place is amazing from the moment we walked in we were greeted two very friendly people the lady at the front desk sadly I did not get her name, went thru the options we were able to chose from and got an amazing poolside suite it had its own hot tub but who needs that when they have the biggest outdoor spa I have ever got to sit in and it was plenty warm. Both of our dogs were welcome here and absolutely loved the place as well. Deon went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed and made both my wife and I and both our 12 year old daughters feel right at home we have stayed in many Tahoe hotels and none even compare to this place we will never stay anywhere else when in this area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

We came for our anniversary and when we got to our room we found out that we were upgraded to a suite and had roses and wine set up in our room. Deon was super friendly and made sure that we had everything that we needed or wanted. He is a great asset to the place. We will most definitely be staying here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We really liked this hotel. It is very charming and most pet-friendly (especially dogs it would seem as do toys were actually in the room!) The room was very woodsy, we had a second floor location so no sounds from other guests. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and yes, there was a faint odor of pet-cleaning product, but we were greatful they took us and our cats in with no problem. Very friendly staff and a real welcome after a 10 hour drive. It is close to some great restaurants and is an affordable. We arrived too late to enjoy the pool or hot tub, but all in all a place to return to when spending a few days in Lake Tahoe, especially if you have dogs!

Room Tip: upstairs rooms and end units
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I arrived and was greeted warmly
by Deon. The location is within walking distance of shopping and casinos but on a quiet side street.
Deon informed me that I had received an upgrade. My suite was fabulous - pine mountain decor, fireplace, livingroom and full kitchen, dining area for 4 people and a separate bedroom. Nice bathrrom, shower/tub and quality amenities.
Sleeping on the bed was like sleeping on a cloud - very comfortable king bed with a white down comforter and plenty of perfect pillows. Dreamy!
The outdoor whirlpool is large and has 2 levels with a waterfall.
This stay was an absolutely perfect experience. I will definitely come back and recommend 3 Peaks Resort to friends.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csucmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#15 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn by the Lake
Inn by the Lake
#17 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 686 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#6 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 838 reviews
0.7 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Property: 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#13 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#16 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing