We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome Place & Service (for humans and dogs)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Ranked #19 of 68 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Fremont, California
1 review
“Awesome Place & Service (for humans and dogs)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We were in South Lake Tahoe in early Nov 2013 and had a really pleasant time. The hotel is so conveniently located and is very dog friendly. Dion at the front desk was was the nicest of guys and upgraded us since it was a low season. The room we stayed in was extremely nice to say the least wit a nice deck facing the ski run. The beds were comfortable, everything in the room worked. The marina (amongst pretty much everything else) is a short walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pvj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    251
    111
    65
    71
See reviews for
272
424
60
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Lake Tahoe, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were in South Lake Tahoe during the quiet season right before Thanksgiving and didn't want to stay with friends, found 3 Peaks Resort online & THANK GOODNESS! Such an amazing Hotel set in the middle of the tall pines with an awesome view of Heavenly Ski Resort. Walking distance to grocery stores, shopping, casinos, nightlife & great restaurants! The two story hot tub is probably THE best in Tahoe, definetly the biggest. Patrick at the front desk was very welcoming & we couldn't wait to get our luggage outta the car! (Thanks Patrick) The rooms are very comforting & VERY spacious. perfect for a group of friends or family. Considering they are a "pet-friendly" hotel, you can't even tell a furry friend was in there before you! The bed was in my top 3 comfiest beds for a hotel room! Twas hard to get out of.
I give this hotel a major thumbs up!
you won't regret your location and comfort that South Lake Tahoe has to offer.
We spend alot of time on Lake Tahoe & we will fer shure be back to 3 Peaks Resort!!!!

- Aubrey & Troy

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aubrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Pros: Room was clean

Cons: Rooms are very tiny, bed was worn and very uncomfortable (I don't have back trouble but woke up daily with sore back, hubby looked under bed and there was a metal bar running under it because it was broken -- complained but they wouldn't move us rooms), you can hear the other guests through the walls (word for word, including TV), NOT ENOUGH PARKING! For a building that had 24 guest rooms - 7 parking spaces were out front for us all to share (the other buildings had either 5-6 rooms and had 3 spaces), had to be careful where you parked or you were towed (we were not but seen multiple cars being towed).

South Lake Tahoe was beautiful but with so many hotels to choose from, I wish we had found a different one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bichsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is our place now when we go to Tahoe. Gary gave us an upgrade to a pool side room. Only $64 for our stay. The staff if friendly and they love our lab. Thanks 3 Peaks!!!! The casino is just a short walk. The Village has a new pizza place called Base Camp. We highly recommend it. After that go sit by the out door fire pit.

Room Tip: Always ask for a Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed at 3 Peaks again in October of this year and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The room was rustic, yet clean. The desk help was top- notch, especially Patrick who secured a dinner reservation for us and answered any question we had about activities in the area. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We have stayed at this hotel in the summer and the winter and have enjoyed it in each season.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

A long time guest at 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club. I reserved a room for my niece and her fiancé for an engagement get away. Just wanted to give a shout out to Deon the reservation agent. I was delighted with the room I was able to reserve for them. Deon was extremely efficient and helpful in making a special reservation! Always great doing business with you Deon. You made this young couple feel very special in providing them with a great accommodation. My thanks to you Deon. See you in the Spring! Lana Harrington

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magggiemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed this hotel back in July of 2012. The decor was cute, but the room was smaller than I thought it would be. The room was in some disrepair, too and the tub was uninviting (I love taking baths). This is definitely a place to stay when you are on a tight budget because it wasn't "great" in any other way than the price. Also, we had some peculiar experiences there. We believe the property (and perhaps our room in particular) is haunted. Most notably I woke up at about 5am one morning and saw a man standing in the room by the entry way who then disappeared. Spooky experience that wasn't fun.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#14 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#10 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.7 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#8 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#9 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
1.1 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel
#15 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club

Property: 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#13 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#16 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing