We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great summer stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was our second visit to 3 peaks. Last time we stayed in winter so we thought we would try it in the summer. Patrick, again, graciously upgraded our room to a parlor suite. We loved the suite! Patrick also helped us choose great restaurants with discounts offered by the hotel. He also gave us passes to the beautiful Lakeshore Beach, which we enjoyed for 2 days. The room was clean and spacious and Patrick answered any question we would have about the areas activities and restaurants. We will stay at 3 Peaks again and again! Thank you, Patrick!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,114)
There are newer reviews for 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Received upgrade to suite, very clean and quiet. Patrick and other staff pleasant and helpful, overall the grounds were well maintained, the pool and jacquzzi were clean.

We will be returning next month for some more fun things to do, the weather was great!

Room Tip: The fluffy bed description was perfect.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The room was nice. A little noisy because we had a downstairs room. We could hear clearly conversation of neighbors. Advertised wi-fi but it was sooo slow it was virtually useless. The bed was comfortable but lighting not adequate for reading.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LR C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel is near everything, clean, & we stayed in a super-spacious 5 bedroom cabin. Deon at the front desk was fantastic. We were within walking distance to the beach, the casinos & shopping. We'll be coming back & bringing our dogs.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCSCSCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

First, let me say the people at the front desk were courteous and very helpful. I asked for and received extra pillows and coffee without any problems. The room itself left something to be desired. I have no idea why, in a snow and ski area, they chose to put carpeting in the entire room. The carpet smelled like mildew and there were wet spots around the sink area. The bathroom had missing tiles and the small heater/fan did not work. Since there is no bathroom vent, you have to open the window which leaves everyone who happens to walk by able to glance (or stare, if they're into that) into the room while you're showering or whatever. The mattress, other than it being a king size, was terrible. It is very easy for you to slam your head into the steel pipes that make up the headboard. I didn't want to even think about the last time the heavy comforter had been washed. I wanted to plug my phone in by the side table to charge it but discovered there are no plugs easily accessible so I had to charge it by the sink. On the positive side, the refrigerator worked and there was a ceiling fan that was a nice touch. The complex also appeared very clean outside of the rooms. In the future I think I will spend a bit more and stay somewhere else for a better room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Tough to rate a hotel good when you can't sleep.
Everything about the hotel is nice but the pullout bed. We had ordered two double beds but the hotel had overbooked and we got an email asking us to take a king suite with a pullout sofa bed. Dumb decision. I agreed. Right now I am laying on the mattress on the floor and still can't sleep. Location and pool are great. Just don't expect to use the sofa bed for someone to sleep on. Very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised on arrival, when Patrick on the reception desk offered us a free upgrade to a suite. It was a great start to a great stay in one of America's picturesque towns.

3 peaks gives you a cozy family feel to it and is an excellent option when in Lake Tahoe. It's Within walking distance of Harrah's & Harvey's (Casino hotels), heavenly village and Raley's the supermarket to cater to all your F&B requirements.

The suite included basic amenities with a small kitchenette, two LCD TVs one in the living room and the other in the bedroom plus a balcony overlooking a quiet street. The hotel location is quiet and relaxing.

The hotel boasts of a free parking facility for its guests, a coin-operated Laundromat, plus vending machines for ice and beverages. Rooms are cleaned well and on a timely basis.

A great budget place for travellers.

Room Tip: Always ask for a free upgrade;-).
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayJogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,080 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
900 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
906 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,092 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#6 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club

Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#12 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#16 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $54 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing