We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean-Terrible Shower!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
San Lorenzo,Ca.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Clean-Terrible Shower!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is a decent motel. Good location. Walking distance to the casinos, shops and restaurants. The front desk staff who greeted us was not very personable and seemed more interested in watching Futurama which was playing very loudly on the TV in the lobby than in talking to me. The room was good. A little too much wood for my taste. It was very clean! Nice little balcony set amongst some trees. I really enjoyed sitting out there in the morning and having coffee. The coffee maker didn't work on the fist day but was replaced during the day. The king sized bed was very comfortable although the pillows were about 2 inches thick, Definitely time for new ones. The shower was a huge problem. Alternately freezing and scalding. I braved it only once. My daughter tried and was out, red as a beet after about 3 minutes. She had to wash her hair in the small sink. Would probably not stay here again just because of the shower.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genieSanLorenzo_Ca_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    268
    117
    68
    82
See reviews for
290
447
63
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a really nice stay here at the 3 peaks Resort - Friendly staff and they gave us a lovely upgrade to a apartment type room with 2 large rooms, kitchen, sitting room. located 2 mins walk to main street and 5 mins walk to the beach on the lake - we only wished we were staying longer. A pool (not very big) and hot tub are on the complex if you fancy a dip !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenmcd160773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I want to live at 3 Peaks!
We reserved a "Parlor Suite", and so had a lot of room to stretch out, and a kitchen. We had our own little back 'porch' with table and chairs and two entrances to our suite. The bed was sooo comfortable, it was an effort to get out of bed each morning! The location was great, about 5 minutes to the beach. Easy to find off the main street. Within walking distance from restaurants, casinos and stores. The Heavenly Resort and the gondola are just up the street. Very quiet, there were people above us and next to us, but we never heard a peep. The grounds are beautiful, with lots of pines right outside your door, which smelled really good and kept the place cooler. The living room and bedroom each had a ceiling fan, and the bedroom had an air conditioner which worked really well. I like having 'white noise' while I sleep, and this fit the bill nicely. Nice, new large-screen TV in the living room and in the bedroom. Did not use the pool or either of the hot tubs, but they looked very nice. Housekeeping was great, they even washed our dishes, which I not expect.
The only thing I would change: there is no place in the shower to put shampoo, or any of the myriad 'essentials' I need in the shower. It needs a little shelf or an organizer. And not much counter space by the bathroom sink, but these are small complaints really.
We were very, very happy with our stay, and will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Spring for the "parlor suite". Having all that room was definitely worth the little bit o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrammaKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We booked a King Suite room on Expedia, which stated that the room would sleep 4 people. Wrong. There was only one King bed. Being that it was July 4th weekend, the hotel was booked and no other rooms were available.Upon learning this, we requested a rollaway bed, which we were promised. As time passed, the rollaway was never sent, so we stopped in at the front desk in person. "Sorry, there aren't any. We can bring some extra blankets though." We went to the beach for a few hours, expecting that the promised blankets would arrive by the time we returned. Wrong again. We contacted the front desk a 3rd time, and the blankets finally arrived. Fortunately my kids are young and didn't mind sleeping on the floor.

We were slightly soured by this initial impression, however over the 3 days we started to feel better about the place. Aside from the refrigerator not working well, the room was quite nice. Great TV, and even a DVD player. Where this hotel really shines though is the amazing pool. The kids loved it, especially the 2-tiered hot tub with waterfall. We would stay here again for no other reason than the pool alone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I was there 3 days, July 1st through 3rd 2013; everything was great from day one; got greeted by Christina [thank you for all the help, if you read this]; got there 3 hours early, but Christina helped to get me in with only 1/2 hour wait. The place was quiet, and lots of shade. The Delux room that I got with a good price, looked great. Good parking. The best place; walking distance of 2 to 5 minutes to casinos, the beach (free ticket), the best shopping center with all sorts of food and stores; 3 minutes walk from the heavenly gondola lift; and secure. I did not have any problems whatsoever.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge Ca
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had a great time here, stayed in room 504, large 1 bedroom with all the conveniences. Also good location, 5 minute walk to Lake, as well as to main shopping and casinos. Room was clean, comfortable, very good value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilPorterRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

After seeing reviews on this hotel we were disappointed. It is an older hotel that hasn't keep up with the rating. Check in was all right but the employees were short & sweet like it was very routine. The room decor, while done in pine was fine but very small including the bathroom.No lounge chair.The room only had one bar of soap & ran out of facial tissue besides. We found a hole in the blanket & the linens seemed worn. The TV was a disaster as it must have been over 10 years old with a fuzzy picture & lacking decent color.
I will say that the location was very convenient and we took advantage of it. If you are looking for a 3 star hotel/resort I can't recommend it based on our frequent travels. Sorry.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#12 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
939 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#15 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
858 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
881 reviews
0.7 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club

Property: 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#12 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#16 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing