We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
Ranked #18 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tired hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Pros: Check-in was easy and quick.
Good, central location. Close to everything.
Spacious bathroom with jacuzzi tub and separate shower.
Ceiling fans in living room and bedroom a plus.
Cons: Unpleasant smell in the unit.
Sofa bed was old and tattered. Kitchen appliances falling apart : broken refrigerator
handle,smoke came out of stove top when oven was turned on, freezer in refrigerator did
not work.
Shower when turned on produced a very loud humming noise.
Window type air conditioning unit in the bedroom (very loud) would not automatically stop.
Carpet was old and dirty.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank rosepercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    236
    108
    62
    65
See reviews for
260
403
54
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

A really nice place to stay. Laundry, BBQ, outdoor pool, billiards table, WiFi, $63.00 night very affordable. Restaurants in area, but none at the resort, which is fine because there are lots in the surrounding neighborhood. Staff friendly, helpful. We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: My husband & I have no negatives about this place. A great place to stay for your value. Lots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bon5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We made our original reservations for 2 rooms & 2 nights (12/23 & 12/24). One room for my husband and I, and the second as a Christmas gift for my parents. I think they were 180.00 per room, per night. Sure, we read all the little details before booking....something about not being able to cancel or get refunds for any reason less than 7 days before expected arrival. Not like we're gonna cancel our family Christmas plans, right? Oh, the news is reporting heavy storms and snow across the pass? The storm got so bad they told people not to travel the mountain passes unless it was an "emergency". My 70 year old parents were scared by the warnings and my husband, and I also skipped the first night. I understood the hotel policy, they can't help the weather, but the prices were definitely at a holiday premium and we sure were out a lot of money thanks to that 7 day window deal. I guess I hoped they would take pity on us especially with the media telling would be travelers to stay home. Oh well. My husband and I went up the next day and made the best of our one night trip. Skip ahead a couple days - after we got home, I was really bummed out about the situation and my husband call to see if they would comp us something. They said they would comp us one room, for night. One is better than none, so we scheduled for June. We got here yesterday and turns out they gave us two nights - in an upgraded suite! :) The bed is super comfy, the sheets and pillows are super soft and the whole room is very clean (you would never know they allow dogs here). It is a cute resort and the staff are really nice. The only thing I would say is watch out when making pre-paid reservations in areas that may not be safe to travel due to weather conditions. I imagine that such policies are not specific to this resort, I just never considered it until it happened to us! But all is well, we are very happy with how we were treated and will come back. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay, we got upgraded when we checked in. It was awesome! Nice room with a kitchen, fireplace. Had a balcany, it was very nice. Bed was very comfortable. We would stay there again! Walkind distance to great shopping, restaurants. Very close to the lake. Just a great location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Azgirl18_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great location, Deon (staff member) was great and very helpful. Room had kitchen with fridge, microwave, stove, fireplace. Great hot tubs (mini pools). I would recommend this to anyone. We will definitely go again. Beach is a bit of a walk but very nice with picnic tables, swings, dining. Free internet.

Room Tip: Ask for the Deluxe King room type. Has a hide-a-bed. Ask for a foam pad to put on the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Was great parking the car & easy walk to beach, gondola, night life & casinos. Deon was very helpful at check in. Upgrade room with fireplace and jetted tub was nice. Like the clean laundry area which came in handy after hiking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here for a night on the way to Carmel. Whereas, we just needed a place to lay our head this place is not anything special. It's dated but clean and very comfortable beds. Our shower sqeak-ed at us the whole time it was on. It served it's purpose.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#15 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn by the Lake
Inn by the Lake
#17 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 644 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 785 reviews
0.7 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#6 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Property: 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#13 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#16 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing