We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip that started out not so great....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We made our original reservations for 2 rooms & 2 nights (12/23 & 12/24). One room for my husband and I, and the second as a Christmas gift for my parents. I think they were 180.00 per room, per night. Sure, we read all the little details before booking....something about not being able to cancel or get refunds for any reason less than 7 days before expected arrival. Not like we're gonna cancel our family Christmas plans, right? Oh, the news is reporting heavy storms and snow across the pass? The storm got so bad they told people not to travel the mountain passes unless it was an "emergency". My 70 year old parents were scared by the warnings and my husband, and I also skipped the first night. I understood the hotel policy, they can't help the weather, but the prices were definitely at a holiday premium and we sure were out a lot of money thanks to that 7 day window deal. I guess I hoped they would take pity on us especially with the media telling would be travelers to stay home. Oh well. My husband and I went up the next day and made the best of our one night trip. Skip ahead a couple days - after we got home, I was really bummed out about the situation and my husband call to see if they would comp us something. They said they would comp us one room, for night. One is better than none, so we scheduled for June. We got here yesterday and turns out they gave us two nights - in an upgraded suite! :) The bed is super comfy, the sheets and pillows are super soft and the whole room is very clean (you would never know they allow dogs here). It is a cute resort and the staff are really nice. The only thing I would say is watch out when making pre-paid reservations in areas that may not be safe to travel due to weather conditions. I imagine that such policies are not specific to this resort, I just never considered it until it happened to us! But all is well, we are very happy with how we were treated and will come back. :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay, we got upgraded when we checked in. It was awesome! Nice room with a kitchen, fireplace. Had a balcany, it was very nice. Bed was very comfortable. We would stay there again! Walkind distance to great shopping, restaurants. Very close to the lake. Just a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azgirl18_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great location, Deon (staff member) was great and very helpful. Room had kitchen with fridge, microwave, stove, fireplace. Great hot tubs (mini pools). I would recommend this to anyone. We will definitely go again. Beach is a bit of a walk but very nice with picnic tables, swings, dining. Free internet.

Room Tip: Ask for the Deluxe King room type. Has a hide-a-bed. Ask for a foam pad to put on the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Was great parking the car & easy walk to beach, gondola, night life & casinos. Deon was very helpful at check in. Upgrade room with fireplace and jetted tub was nice. Like the clean laundry area which came in handy after hiking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here for a night on the way to Carmel. Whereas, we just needed a place to lay our head this place is not anything special. It's dated but clean and very comfortable beds. Our shower sqeak-ed at us the whole time it was on. It served it's purpose.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had never been to tahoe before 3 pks was awesome deon (front desk) was extemely helpfull we were celebrating my 50th bday withfriends who also raved about 3 pks accommodations from deon to miguel (caretaker) wowed us with excellent service and ensured our stay was spectacular we wil definetly be back and we would strongly recommend this hotel to first timers to tahoe to folks .like us who will be back soon and would not stay anywhere else

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thorne18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were 2 couple and kid. We booked Townhome-2 Bedroom/1 Bath.

Rooms are nice & clean. Very comfortable and large.

Bathroom - in one word SUCKS.

Staff : WORST than bathroom. We checked in day on day after long weekend. We requested late check out, they decline and ask us to give up room by 11:00. We informed them that we are willing to pay extra for extended hours ( we needed room for 2 more hours) - they decline.
Staff was rude.

Location: Near to all the major activities

Because of lousy service & bathroom, I am not recommending this place.

THINK before you book this.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank what_wonderful_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,149 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#6 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Basecamp South Lake Tahoe
Basecamp South Lake Tahoe
#14 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#24 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club

Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#12 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#13 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $55 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing