We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good rooms and location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Ranked #19 of 68 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Good rooms and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Pros: Great suites with fireplace; kitchenette, big tub for 2.
Cons: Ceilings thin, could hear upstairs guests making noise
Bed was comfy yet firm; liked having a big screen tv in the living area and bedroom and a dvd player in both rooms! Check-in and Check-out was a breeze. I would consider staying here again but I would request an 2nd floor room over the 1st floor. Didn't get to try the huge hot tub by the pool, maybe next time. Walking distance to Heavenly Village, there's a Raley's Supermarket there and movie theater and tons of other shops and the Gondola ride. Also walking distance to good sushi too.

Room Tip: Upstairs room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFRobert7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    256
    113
    67
    71
See reviews for
276
430
61
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We really got lucky with this place! We arrived in Tahoe a little late in the evening without a clue as to where to stay and found this place on the Internet. When we arrived tired and cold with our little boy, it looked like the office was just about to close. We were greeted and assisted by the friendliest young lady. Her name was Wendy, and she was professional and courteous...and so helpful! We had all sorts of questions and she checked us right in and sent us to a place to eat that wasn't closed yet. So sweet. Also, the room she recommended was awesome! We had a nice big comfortable bed and our son had a nice big sofa at the foot of our bed to sleep in. We were cozy and warm and happy we found this spot. The room was kind of stylish with hip decor. Funky wall paper and fixtures. Big tv. View and patio out to a pool and hot tub, which our son thoroughly enjoyed the next morning. Overall, we were so happy with our last minute find, and happy it was Wendy who was there to help!

Room Tip: The regular rooms are nice and cozy too.. We just went for the suite because it was available and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VivaVidaVerde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel is located within easy walking distance of Heavenly Village, about a block off of US 50. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the staff were all friendly. Given the fairly modest price, you could easily spend more on dinner in the area than on the room!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mkilgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the resort for our 40th anniversary in early April. The first night, the neighbor had a dog who whined alot when left alone, but we asked the front desk to handle it and they did. There were no further problems with our stay. The room was a parlor suite. It was clean and comfortable with a well equipped kitchenette.

Room Tip: The second floor offers better privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank We2west
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We found this place had great reviews and we were also super impressed. Very clean, very very comfortable. Staff was superbly friendly and even upgraded our room to a suite with two rooms and two king sized beds which was unexpected and very appreciated. We wanted for nothing. And it is close to the lake with a beach and a super convenient walk to really nice stores and a wide array of restaurants. We also found it a comfortable drive to ski resorts particularly nearby Heavenly. Can't say enough. A great stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Got suprised for my birthday with a trip to lake Tahoe. Once we arrived we had to find a pet friendly hotel which is always a pain. At 3 peaks resort our dog was welcomed with open arms at a very reasonable rate. The location of this resort was in walking distance to everything yet far enough off the road that everything was very quite. If you do stay here I recomend a room with a fireplace

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
del ray ,fla
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

By using Trip Advisor we are usually happy due to the accuracy of the reviewers input. However this time was it OFF! The front desk, Dion, started us off by being very helpful.....The bed was very, very comfortable and I loved having a balcony.The room was small but newly decorated w/rustic touches .Then it started to go downhill. The rug, although it was new, was rippled and the flooring under it squeaked and squeaked. When you walked out of the cramped bathroom (which also had the tub spout inches away from the wall leaving a gap), the flooring gave way dropping with your weight as you walked. I felt sorry for the people staying under us. They say one should stay in their guest room to see what it needs, (room 126). So may I suggest for the owner to do this also!!! It appears that they recently renovated this hotel putting in a lot of time and money and unfortunately the few things that were left unfinished are major issues to make a comfortable stay.

Then the straw that broke the camels back happened!!!! On the first night the first shower was luke warm while the second shower had NO hot water. The next night there wasn't any hot water!!! After bringing this to the attention of the front desk, a maintenance man came up right away to address the problem. Well we still didn't get any hot water nor did anyone contact us regarding this. Still needing a shower we went to the office and got a key to use a shower in another room. Although they were helpful in OUR requesting a place to shower rather than change rooms we really didn't get any sympathy, apologies nor perks to promote us to come back.Only that this area of the building had problems. This surprised me as this was our second of four nights stay. We cancelled the other two nights and moved to the Best Western across the street where we were very satisfied and got a great breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sk1gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#14 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#16 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
0.7 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
1.1 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club

Property: 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#13 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#16 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing