We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night ski through” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
Ranked #18 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“2 night ski through”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the 3 Peaks resort, the staff, particularly Deon, were very friendly and helpful. We were lucky to have a free upgrade and would have happily paid extra for the room we received, which had a balcony, fireplace and kitchenette. Location is bang on for everything, we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the balcony rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 414JonathanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    238
    108
    63
    67
See reviews for
262
407
56
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Patrick was really awesome! He gave us upgrade for free. The place was peaceful. The lake was very beautiful. It is easily located. The place was so convenient to many stores. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Princess T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My wife,children and I have been coming to this hotel for 6 years striight and have been happy with each of our stays. This last time was even more pleasant with the help from the front desk, that we've never bothered to use in the past. the front desk offered ideas and helpful direction on snow areas to visit. Christina from the front desk made our stay pleasant and Greg helped us with our heater in the room with a smile and pomptness. I will definitly come back every year (winter) and might start to visit in the summer!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chideltabeta08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Firstly, when one goes to a tourist destination, one expects a good welcome. Unfortunately, when we went to the lobby area of this hotel to check in, the lady at the front desk was on phone and did not, for 10 whole minutes, as much as look up and acknowledge our presence. Our first impression was really not the best. However, the room we got was decent. Wood interiors (a bit artificial looking though). We got a room that was right next to the road, and we could hear traffic, which is the last thing we wanted to hear in Tahoe. I did not feel like asking for another room, given the warm (sarcastic) reception we had.
This hotel does have some pros...it is located really close to Heavenly and the town area and one can walk to Heavenly Gondola in 3 mins. However, the lake is a 10 min walk, so really depends on what you want to stay by. Also, the rooms are very clean and well maintained. There is a heated swimming pool in the open which I am sure many would love.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AyushJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel is ideally suited for the Lake and the ski area of Heavenly. As I was on a ski holiday the hotel was ideal to access the "Stateline area" of Nevada & California. You will be able to walk to many restaurants and pubs/cafes. The cinema near Raleys is also easy to walk too. The room was very comfortable , the hot tub is good after a day skiing and the facilities in our room was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charleso3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We will stay here again when we come back!! The we had a deluxe king room which ended up having a frig, microwave, sink, cabinets. Not a whole lot of room though, and you can literally hear EVERYTHING that is going on around you in the other rooms...be prepared. We were on the ground floor and it sounded like there was a MMA fight going on upstairs. And I could tell the person next door definitely had sinus problems! There was also a nasty fraying in the carpet that exposed the tacks below. Nice balcony. The bed had a feather comforter and mattress cover....wonderful! The shower had THE best water pressure and hot water I've ever had!! However, there was a blue light on the a/c-heater that lit up the room at night. It is literally 5 min walk to the ski lift, or a 5 min walk to the lake's beach. You can walk to all shopping/eating/casinos. A fantastic pick. Resort had a pool/hot tub, laundry room, vending machines, Wi-Fi. Deon at reception was a big help! (here's your tip:) after the first girl told us we couldn't check in 30 min early. Great vacation over all:)

Room Tip: Second floor to try to escape some of the noise around you
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

1st time staying here, awesome huge hot-tub. Great Central location. Christina at the front desk gave us a free room upgrade. Our upgraded room, had a kitchen, two rooms inside (great for kids), and 3 televisions. I would stay here again. I come to Tahoe in the off-season to hike and eat.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#15 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn by the Lake
Inn by the Lake
#17 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 687 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#6 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 838 reviews
0.7 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Property: 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#13 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#16 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing