We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place for a great rate” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Ranked #19 of 68 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a great rate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had a great time staying here. Our room was beautiful with a super thick, squishy comforter and comfy pillows on the bed. Loved it.

Our room also had a fireplace with a gas fire so we snuggled up in front of it and laid on the comforter.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darius N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    251
    111
    65
    71
See reviews for
272
424
60
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

This place is just what I was looking for. They're an easy walk to the Gondola at Heavenly, they've got solid wi-fi, there's plenty of parking, and all the staff are very nice and very helpful. Patrick gave me a great room and had good advice about the area. I'll be staying here again.
Cons: The walls could be thicker, and the TV could be bigger, but neither of these was a deal-breaker.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasons_Cunning_Plan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Girt, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

3 Peaks was the perfect location for our family ski trip. It is only about 1 1/2 blocks from the gondola and Heavenly Village with multiple restaurants within walking distance. Patrick greeted us at the front desk and upgraded us to a parlor suite equipped with a kitchen, gas fireplace and a very comfortable bed. We were traveling with our married adult children and they too were upgraded so we were all in the same building. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have stayed at the 3 Peaks many times over the last 5 years with both our family and a group of adult friends. Many of the rooms have kitchens and living areas in addition to large bedrooms so they are ideal for groups. Most recently, Patrick at the front desk was kind enough to upgrade our room from a basic hotel room to a one bedroom suite and we really enjoyed it. The rooms are modestly decorated but they are clean and amply supplied. The hotel is just a quick walk (less than 5 minutes) to the Heavenly Village in South Lake Tahoe where there are tons of shops and restaurants and then the casinos are just a 5 minute walk from there. We didn't use our car the entire time we were there. The price is always very reasonable and the staff is friendly and welcoming. When our kids are there they like to play pool in the lobby and they also have a great hot tub to warm up in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggyM912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Super nice rooms and unbelievably inexpensive. Patrick at front desk upgraded us for free from a room with Two double beds to a two bedroom townhouse since the later was not booked for that evening . Will def stay here again. $62 with tax mid week

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Knee-Deep-Gnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

I saw the ratings on Priceline was a 8.3/10 but didn't expect it to be the perfect place to stay at because of the price. I checked all motels in South Lake Tahoe and they look nice but had bad reviews or not enough good reviews. When I unexpectedly saw this place for the 10th time I booked the double bed cabin style thinking "oh well it's whatever". We drove all day, driving got extended due to the light snowing, we had to buy chains and drove 25 mph from Strawberry to S Lake Tahoe, CA. Now having to spend so much already and so tired from the drive the last thing that we wanted to do was to be dissappointed in our hotel booking. Pulled in right away I knew the rooms would be super nice, Patrick at the desk was really helpful and quick in the check in process. He assured everything in a professional and quick manner and got us out pretty quick and upgraded us to a townhome style with 2 king beds,fireplace, and a kitchen. WOW what a surprise right? We walked in checked everything and balcony too, Nice!! We decided to grab dinner from Raleys down the street and called it a night. We are totally happy, rest well, and will book again no doubt.

Room Tip: Tip is do your research on multiple online booking deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We came here with a big squad of friends and wanted everyone to hang together for our boarding trip... And it couldn't have worked out better! Location was perfect for a 3 minute walk to the gondola, grocery, and the casinos. We ripped it hard everyday and retired to the awesome hot tub to soak those tired muscles! The beds were better than mine at home, and the flat screens in every room were the icing on the cake! Deon, the dude at the front desk hooked us up with the best restaurants, and the best cabin in south lake tahoe! Thanks 3 Peaks!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterMateo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#13 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#10 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.7 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#8 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#9 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
1.1 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel
#15 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club

Property: 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#13 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#16 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing