We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place for a small price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
Ranked #18 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place for a small price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was our second stay at 3 Peaks and we will probably stay there again. The staff was very friendly. We were surprised when we went into our room to find that we had been put in the "honeymoon" suite. We had a kitchen area, a fireplace in the bedroom, and a heart-shaped jacuzzi. We just lucked out because they were sold out of regular rooms. The bed was very comfortable. It was a short two block walk to Starbucks in the morning. The only problem was that Internet service in our room was not very good. But with Starbucks so close, that was no problem. Great room for a small price!

Room Tip: If room 117 is available, take it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cupcake2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    245
    109
    63
    70
See reviews for
268
414
59
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenhithe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Found this hotel more by luck than judgement, excellent value, good staff and location. Rooms are cabin style decor, great pool and hot tub with access to private beach. The area is stunning and this is a great place to see all the magnificent sights from. Highly recommended we stayed an additional night.

Room Tip: Restaurants within walking distance, park outside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GP1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
citrus heights
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

3 Peaks has become our favorite place to stay in lake tahoe. the staff is fantastic in every way. they go above & beyond to make sure our stay is perfect. we will never stay anywhere else & we tell all our friends how awesome 3Peaks is, as the staff. we have even purchased 2 of your great doormats! thank you 3Peaks & especially to gary. Can't wait til our next visit. thank you soooo much. gwen diregolo

Room Tip: pool-side suites are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here three nights based on TA reviews and can only say it was fantastic and gear value! The rooms are huge with separate lounge and two flat screen tv's in all and the pool area is quiet and relaxing! You wont be disappointed with this place at all.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KLP1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

I could go on about the kindness and helpfulness of the staff and I could not stop talk about how great the room we stayed in was, and of course i could rave about the beautiful amenities the 3 peaks has and the great location, but you know there are many places that give that things, the difference is that the 3 peaks does all that, and more, for such a fare and reasonable price, almost absurd! We received so much for such a small price we were really sad to leave.
Thanks allot 3 peaks for an unforgatble lake Tahoe vacation!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nirke_Lev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Guatemala
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My friend and I were on vacation to South Lake Tahoe. I researched internet sites and also called the hotel directly. When we checked in at 2:30 I was informed they had given us a complimentary upgrade to a 2 bedroom, 2 bath townhome with full kitchen, and living room with stone fireplace! There was a small balcony off the living room and a large balcony off both bedrooms which faced the quiet cross street. One bedroom with super comfy bed and bedding had a flat screen TV, a wet bar, and en suite bathroom. The other bathroom off the hallway was huge with a big bathtub and separate shower stall. The kitchen was fully equipped with full fridge, microwave, gas stove, coffee maker, pots, pans, plates, etc. We were extremely pleased with our accommodations! The spa was huge and just the right temperature. Plus you get a free pass to the beautiful private beach just down the road. We met the manager as well as the maintenance supervisor. All staff asked if we were enjoying our stay, Thank you to Christina, the front desk clerk, for making our stay most pleasurable. I would definitely recommend 3 Peaks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I'm not your typical traveler, I always take my dog with me and find myself scrambling for a place that allows them. I stumbled upon this place, and if for some reason I ever find myself in South Shore Tahoe, I will most likely stay here. Was an amazing deal in the summer ($60 for a room with in room jacuzzi tub room) I'm sure much more in the winter. But it was just what the dr ordered for a quickie romantic getaway with my sweetie!
Very nice when u look at the kind of withered places around the area...just sayin

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollydeoliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#15 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 713 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn by the Lake
Inn by the Lake
#16 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 721 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#7 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 863 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 964 reviews
0.7 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#6 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Property: 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#5 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#13 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#16 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing