We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Placerville
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice find”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stay in a lot of hotels. We like to try new places all the time. The 3 Peaks Resort happened across our search paths recently so we decided to give it a try. Originally, we had booked a deluxe king room, but when we got there, we decided we would try to upgrade to a bigger room, since what was being called deluxe was really just standard. What we got in return for a mere $30 more was a studio with a large rock fireplace, full kitchen and a hugely upgraded king size bed with extremely comfortable down bedding. The office staff handled the switch quickly with little hassle, while being friendly. The place has a fabulous two level infininity style spa. We met a great group of people and had a wonderful evening staying in. The "resort" is very close to everything, conveniently located near stores, the casinos, and the lake. We will definitely stay here again, and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Deluxe equals standard, so keep in mind when choosing your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripLover40_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    271
    117
    69
    84
See reviews for
291
450
63
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The location, the hot tubs, and the price were all great. But the real treat was the kindness and helpfulness of the staff. They were great at helping us get discounts on everything from meals to ski rentals. They were friendly and funny. And they were incredibly accommodating when we needed to change our plans. Highly highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
folsom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Wendy was the only good experience from the 3 peaks staff that we encountered in this visit
we have stayed here once before with no problem but this visit had a few issues that we feel were handled poorly by the staff. So thanks again Wendy for the great service once again! and she is always friendly to our pets which is important to pet lovers

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank joey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Amazing hotel. Highly recommend the executive room which has kitchen and lounge, great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Great place to stay, very friendly staff Craig at the front desk was very helpful and knew the area well. He gave us great tips on places to eat and good entertainment. Had a a lot of fun everywhere we went. people are very friendly in Tahoe skiing was awesome.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portola, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Lovely hotel, friendly staff in the heart of South Lake, close to the lake and casinos!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeidiB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I found this property a few years ago on Expedia and tried it out and have kept coming back every chance I get because I love to ski. After a hard day on the slopes these folks welcome you and treat you really good. The only times I have not stayed there is when I waited till the last minute to book and they where full and tried out other places in the same price range and none compare to 3 Peaks. The staff this past trip, Craig and Wendy, where great at check in and as usual their hot tub is the best one in South Lake Tahoe. And as usual this hotel is centrally located to Heavenly gondola and lots of places to eat.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BerkCATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,004 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
879 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,084 reviews
0.7 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club

Property: 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club
Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#12 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#16 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing