We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Phenomenal!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
Ranked #18 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Phenomenal!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

My husband and I honeymooned in South Lake Tahoe. We were not pleased with the original place we chose to stay, so after checking tripadvisor, we decided to check out 3 Peaks... I walked in without a reservation, and Paris took phenomenal care of us. We were quoted a decent rate for a room, and I mentioned we were budget friendly honeymooners, and we were upgraded to a poolside suite for less than the original quoted room rate. Paris also put me on a "call list" so I would be notified as soon as our room was ready. Talk about great customer service!!
We walked into our room and were taken aback by the size and cleanliness of the suite. I could not have been more pleased! We even had a personalized note on the bed congratulating us and wishing us a happy honeymoon. (Really?! There are actually ppl who go the extra mile?!) The king size bed was SO comfortable (4 king sized pillows too), there was a hot tub, a fridge, a coffee maker, a HUGE flatscreen tv, and a Bose surround sound stereo system, a large closet with a safe in it, and a spacious bathroom with a shower big enough for 2. We only stayed one night, and were very sad to check out. We are telling everyone about this place, and when we get back to South Lake, this will be the only place we'll stay. Could NOT be happier!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amalamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    245
    109
    63
    70
See reviews for
268
414
59
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Overall, my friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We rented a 2 bedroom townhouse, which had a good-size, well-stocked kitchen with pots/pans/dishes/silverware, and a living room that easily fit everyone comfortably. The pool area and hot tub were nice, and a great beach is just a couple blocks away. The guy working the front desk in the evenings was great, he sent us to awesome places both nights and was always happy to help. Such a blast. The ladies working during the day were pretty rude all three days (one of us caught them bad-mouthing us when she went to get coffee in the morning), but they didn't ruin the weekend. Overall, a really great find. The beds were amazingly comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felton, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed 7 nights in the 2 Br unit, which was nice and clean.
Beds were super comfortable. Some of the photos show yucky bedspreads, they have been removed.
Service was excellent, we asked for an additional blanket and the girl literally ran across the parking lot to get it for us.
Don't plan on sleeping on the pull out couch though, they're older and uncomfortable. We opted to get a separate roll out bed.
Dog friendliness was great. Lots of guests had dogs and all of them behaved well. It would be great if the beach would allow dogs too. We had to drive to a different area in order to enjoy the beach with our dog.

Room Tip: I would get the upper level room next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UMRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Stayed at 3 Peaks for a concert for 2 nights. While not on the beach, it is only 1 block away, with free entry to hotel guests. Easy walking distance to casinos & concert venue. Clean, comfortable, quiet room, big trees, nice balcony, frig. Very personable manager, very helpful. S Tahoe looks like its having a tough time - lots of boarded up motels.
Would stay there again in a flash!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJASLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed in the transition season between winter ski and summer beach and got a great rate plus personal kitchen ware so we could prepare meals.
It was a short stroll to the beach and while others paid admission to the beach, our hotel key gained us free admission...we'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ValueShopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed at the 3 Peaks last week in Lake Tahoe. The stay was great, as always. This was our first time staying outside of our timeshare on another property, and honestly we were quite pleased with the new and improved 3 Peaks Resort. Granted; it's not what you might think when you hear "resort," BUT THEY GIVE A VALIANT EFFORT here. Paris was great, so helpful throughout our stay. We actually made friends with him, and he made us promise that we'd return as soon as possible...and we will. Amazing pool and spa-could stay open a little later. Our 2 bedroom town home was great. Free Upgrade! I'd recommend paying these guys a visit for the best value in Tahoe.

Room Tip: Upgrades are free occasionally.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doug_p35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Many times when you see the word value you think - economical or even cheap. But what we experienced is a lot of bang for the buck. Great anytime but with the economy as it is, almost everyone likes getting a lot for their money.

The hotel was recently purchased and the new owner and management team are improving the property daily. This is our fourth stay since May and it has been good and getting better. One of the things you notice most is the willingness of the staff to please and that they seem genuinely interested in making 3 peaks a better property and your stay enjoyable. It feels like everyone is invested in the business and that is refreshing.

The manager Gary does an excellent job. We asked for a couple of small things to be fixed and Ed who seems in constant motion working around the resort had them done in a second. We asked for a table so we could set up a desk and they searched around and found one for us and Kerim hauled it up two flights of stairs and set us up. These are a small sample of what could be a 100 item list.

A couple notable features:

T3 Peaks is very dog friendly and with Tahoe being dog heaven it is great to know that you have a place to stay that means it when they say dog friendly and not just pet tolerant!

The hot tubs and pool are great and well maintained.

They offer a beach pass to a beach club that is a couple minuets walk away - great benefit.

The rooms, we have stayed in four types and all where very good, most now have flat panel TV's and are spacious.

All in all you could pay a lot more for a lot less and that is the definition of value.

-Douglas

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank degerTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#14 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 717 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn by the Lake
Inn by the Lake
#16 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 721 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#8 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 866 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 964 reviews
0.7 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#6 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club

Property: 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club
Address: 931 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#5 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#13 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#16 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your 3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Peaks Resort And Beach Club Hotel South Lake Tahoe
3 Peaks Hotel And Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing