We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Americana Village(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$109
Americana Tahoe
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$100
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azure(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$94
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$146
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Alder Inn(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stardust Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$119
Stardust Lodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Seas Inn at Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landing Resort & Spa(South Lake Tahoe)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradice Motel(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$62
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveler rating
559
390
105
48
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
390
105
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villafull kitchenice restaurantheavenly gondolaheavenly villagetime sharevalet parkingmarriott timesharegrocery storewasher and dryerwithin walking distanceper daykids clubmovie theatervalet servicevacation clubstayed at the marriott
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
750 - 755 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had a two bedroom condo and the base of heavenly ski resort. A fantastic location, near to all the attractions in South Lake Tahoe. The condo had recently been remodeled, a job well done. Two comfortable bedrooms, a full kitchen, and a small, but comfortable living room area. The only disappointment was the absence of a balcony. The pool and grounds were attractive and well maintained.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PittsburghGeese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Yes, we were escaping the Texas heat in beautiful, cool Lake Tahoe. But our 5 day stay at the Timber Lodge made our trip even more enjoyable. Check-in was a breeze and the staff was super friendly and knowledeable. Our one-bedroom unit was far above my expectations. It was spotlessly clean and the furnishings looked new. Our private bedroom included a jetted tub tucked neatly beside a small wall for added privacy. The linens and bed were luxurious and the large flat-screen tv was nice. The bathroom had double sinks and large clear glass shower. It was also accessible from the living area. The living area had another flat-screen tv, a sofa bed, gas fireplace (which turned on by a wall switch), and a large dining table which seated six. The kitchen was well equiped with a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, nice dishes, silverware, glasses and cookware. Also, there was a breakfast bar with several bar stools and a stackable washer and dryer in a closet.
The swimming pool was awesome - large, heated and there was a baby pool and three large hot tubs. We even bought swim suits there to take advantage of this ammenity.
Harrah's Hotel and Casino were a short stroll away. The shops, restaurants, movie theater, gondola and miniature golf course were only steps away.
The only negative was the outrageous $26 per day parking fee.
I am usually a little grossed out when we are on vacation because our own home is so nice that nothing else compares. But there was absolutely no "yuk" factor here! I felt right at home - and that is high praise!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoerneMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Me and my wife had a wonderful stay, we would stay there again, but the parking situation sucks, 26 dollars a day plus tip for the valet parking, THAT'S JUST WRONG, park at harris casino. 26 dollars a day plus tip sucks. Be ready when you get there they will automatically put this fee charged on your credit card. Other than that great location great service, 26 dollars a day plus tip really sucks, when your staying at the hotel. Do you feel me.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank brian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

To be upfront, I now own a timeshare week here after staying on a timeshare exchange 3 times. The Timber Lodge is within walking distance of a chain grocery store (Raley's), boutiques, local restaurants and chains (Subway, Burger King, Baja Fresh, Cold Stone Creamery), and just blocks from the casinos. Most of the rooms are away from the main road, so relatively quiet. Nice pool and hot tubs. Staff friendly and concierge services avaible in lobby. I stayed by myself in a one-bedroom suite, but most of the other guests were families with kids. This made for a LOT of noise at the pool, and one "incident" that resulted in the pool being closed for an entire day for cleanup. South Lake Tahoe is close to water sports, hiking, and just beautiful scenery. However, none of the rooms have a lake view. If you ski, the Heavenly gondola is right outside the lobby and the resort provides ski storage.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool (not street side), but no view can be guaranteed with your reservation (even owners, since views are rotated to make it fair).
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatyRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed here in July and it was a very nice week. Great location. The room was perfect for our family of five. We had a two bedroom unit. Very nice ground floor. But, I think a very big flaw in their design....no patios or balconies to enjoy an outdoor area in a place like Tahoe!!! Mistake!!!
But, we used the kitchen for almost every meal. It was nice to be able to just walk over to the grocery store too!
Hate that you are forced to use the valet.
They had a "waffle breakfast" one morning. Don't do it. Very expensive and it was in the lobby....no where to sit with plastic plates of waffles with dripping syrup.
They have a kids club which is great. The property has miniature golf which is fun and of course you can just walk over to the gondola.
Overall, great place to stay. Pools and hot tubs are awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HBsurferwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews