We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$128
View deal
Expedia.com
$128
View deal
FindHotel
$75
View deal
Hotels.com$128
Traveluro$139
getaroom.com$161
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveler rating
135
237
124
59
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
135
237
124
59
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavenly village motel tahoe kitchenette fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 614 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2017

We stayed here for several days in late June 2017, thankfully ahead of the 4th of July crowds. We had other family members staying up on the Highway, and we really appreciated being able to get off the Casino strip, yet still being within walking distance of all the action. Some rooms have been remodeled and some have not, but even the ones they haven't updated are OK. Nice friendly staff, and several outside sitting areas. Go somewhere else for breakfast, theirs is pretty minimal. The exterior appearance will improve greatly when the walkways are re-carpeted, very shabby. Overall we had a very positive experience and would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Request a room that's been remodeled.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KLDSantaRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben Z, Manager at Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Hi Kathy,

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

Sure the place is like every other on state line and is a little weather beaten
Good points: staff nice and helpful- great location
Pool 8ft deep at one end
Dog friendly
People lined up to use barbecue at pool to save dinner expense
People sure looked like they were having good time
Price was right when shopping around
Breakfast was good low cal : coffee could taste better but hey got free mug for calling direct !

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank misterkafka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben Z, Manager at Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Hi,

Thank you very much for your business and support!

Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

Great place to stay for a rustic, clean peaceful get away. Staff is accommodating and the place is clean. Location is ideal after a concert. I appreciate that the AC kicks up during the heat, the windows open to fresh air, and that you can walk and enjoy the casino without having to stay in them.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank brendad22017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben Z, Manager at Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Hi,

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

Nice size room and clean. The included breakfast was bare minimum, but serviceable. The mattress was tolerable, but a bit hard on bones over 50.
Staff was very friendly and since it is off of the main road, the noise outside is minimal. Good location, close to beach and plaza and gondola area.
The only downside is parking on the weekend. During the week is not a problem, but on the weekend, it is bumper to bumper, so be prepared to walk a bit just to get to your room.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben Z, Manager at Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Hi Lynn,

Thank you very much for your business and support!

Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Big pines, it was a perfect lokation and very helpful staff, we got to change room to one with no carpets, we booked 3 nights and didnt want to leave so we stayed and extra night

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 308helles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben Z, Manager at Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Hi,

Thank you, thank you, thank you....

Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews