We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$128
View deal
Expedia.com
$128
View deal
FindHotel
$75
View deal
Hotels.com$128
Travelocity$128
getaroom.com$161
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveler rating
135
237
124
59
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
135
237
124
59
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavenly village motel tahoe kitchenette fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 614 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2017

We booked this hotel because its location (close to Heavenly Gondola).
However this hotel does not have enough parking space for their guests. And complimentary breakfast was very poor. They offer only bagels, serials, orange juice, milk, coffee, plain yogurt. They don't offer fruits, sausage, eggs, etc. And breakfast start at 7:30AM. It is late for guests who want to drive to near by ski slopes. Most of the hotel in that area offer breakfast from 7AM. In addition, hotel staff showed up 7:35AM then open the door for the hotel lobby where breakfast is offered. That mean we were not be able to get coffee by 7:45~7:50. They should prepare breakfast early enough so that their guest can start eating from 7:30 sharp.
One more warning is they don't offer daily housekeeping. They only do bed making, cleaning every other day. If you want new towel, you can get from front desk.
Only plus to this hotel is location. You should not expect too much.

Room tip: If you need parking spot, check in early
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PirorinK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben Z, Manager at Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017

Hi Hiroshi,

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

My family and I went for a week of skiing. The location was great we walked around Heavenly Village and to the gondola. The room was clean upon arrival and spacious for 4 people. However breakfast was minimal and house keeping was HORRIBLE. Breakfast was a bagel or cereal. Housekeeping came one day took our towels, didn't replace them. Then on 2 other days I had to call late in the day for them to come clean our room. Keep in mind they were not full or even near full. When I asked the front desk, they acted like it was my fault. We had been gone all day skiing, then came back to a room that had not been serviced. Then we were told it would be another 45 minutes before we would have our room cleaned. Just beware you need to ask for your room to be cleaned

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dunham4998
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben Z, Manager at Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017

Hi,

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night so we wouldn't have to drive four hours in the morning before snowboarding. We arrived around 11pm on Monday night and the front desk guy was very kind and informative! When we went to the room it was heated and felt great as we were freezing. The room was clean and the bed and pillows were so comfortable as well. We left early in the morning around 8am after we enjoyed the free continental breakfast (although it was small with cereal, oatmeal, bagels) it was a major factor in choosing which hotel I booked so it was better than nothing! Check out was fast and the woman at the desk was friendly!

Location was excellent. Right near one of the main roads with all the shops... you can park at the hotel for free and walk to the stores without having to pay the $5 an hour parking garage fee to shop/eat. Great stay and price I would recommend for anyone to stay here and will be back myself!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank hokulannii10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben Z, Manager at Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2017

Hi,

Thank you, thank you, thank you...

Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017

Walking distance from Heavenly gondola at a relatively reasonable price. That's why you stay here. The room was OK, but a few reasons for why I'm giving it 3 stars: not enough parking space in the parking lot. My toilet required a lot of handle jiggling to get it to stop running. The maid service didn't take out the trash, replace the coffee for the coffee machine or clean the coffee mugs. Relatively small, and still fine with my stay overall. Again, it's all about the location.

Date of stay: March 2017
1  Thank FuriousToast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben Z, Manager at Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Hi,

Thank you very much for your business and support. We will address your comment promptly to our housekeeping department.

Again, thank you for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017

nice hotel for the price. was expecting something run down and crappy. but overall it was a nice room, cool little fire place. only needed the room to spend the night after snowboarding, but ended up spending a little time in the room. Parking wasn't the greatest

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anthonyp012000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruben Z, Manager at Big Pines Mountain House of Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Hi Anthony,

Thank you, thank you, thank you...

Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews