We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Lake Tahoe”
Review of Secrets Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Secrets Inn
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay in Lake Tahoe”
Reviewed October 1, 2009

This place was wonderful!! It was very quiet and relaxing. The beds were very comfortable and the in room spa was big enough for two. Everything is new and top of the line. The walk in shower was wonderful as well. My only regret is that we didn't get to stay longer than 2 nights. Can't wait to go back very soon!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raylo2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    44
    27
    10
    12
See reviews for
4
190
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2009

It was my son's 12th birthday. We loaded the mt bikes in the truck and headed to south lake tahoe for the weekend. The Secrets Inn was a place I just stumbled upon and despite the fact that we didn't spend all that much time in the room, it was the most comfortable bed I have ever experienced in a hotel and the hot tub was just a dream after mt biking for the day. I WILL be back!!

-Hammer (Orangevale, CA)

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hammer614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Just got back from a beautiful sunny week in Tahoe, very quiet in town until the explosion of people on Labor Day weekend.

No real complaints about the Secrets Inn other than the maid forgot to make up the room one day.

One question though, they have spent a lot of money updating the rooms with new TVs and seperate showers etc but left the same old doors that don't fit and have a lock that wouldn't stop anyone from trying to get into the room.

Would probably look for someplace that had a lake view the next time.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank visitorToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2009

We stayed there this year and they had the same sign up, "new sheets and bedding."
It looked like the same bedding as last year! Good location if you want to walk to the Heavenly Gondola or the Beach.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix AZ
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Great hotel - we booked the two nights, one night free - great deal! Room was C L E A N and comfy and cozy and C L E A N!!!!!!! Bed was super comfy - big bathroom and shower, nice hot tub! Great location - Starbucks was a great morning walk away - near the new shops and Casinos. Wow! Would definately stay here again and recommend for couples!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebMcG26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, CA
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2009

The room was absolutely beautiful. The layout and furnishing were very nice.

We got the room about 9 PM on 7/25 and the room was roasting, I turned the air on and we left for the casinos. When we got back around 2 AM, the room was still roasting. Fortunately leaving the window open all night cooled it off enough to sleep. But, that window is on the public walk way and was a security concern.

If the air conditioner worked, I'd give it top marks, but due to that inconvenience I can only rate it average.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrecoJava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2009

The room was small, but for an Inn it was a really nice place to pay for the price, especially for a couple on a budget but still wanted to have a very romantic comfortable getaway. The manager was very nice. The room was so cute, but I don't think this will be good for big people tho, unless you get their Alpine room. Since me & my husband are skinny the Tahoe Suite was perfect for us! This is really a secret place to be :)

I will definitely stay here again & try their other 2 rooms.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anarchi_Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.6 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#6 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
460 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Coachman Hotel
The Coachman Hotel
#16 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Choice Inn South Lake Tahoe
Best Choice Inn South Lake Tahoe
#46 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe
Holiday Inn Express South Lake T...
#21 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
447 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe
Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe
#24 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpenrose Inn
Alpenrose Inn
#13 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Inn

Property: Secrets Inn
Address: 924 Park Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6934
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Secrets Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in South Lake Tahoe, Secrets Inn is a romantic, adult-only hotel. All rooms feature king-size pillow top beds, fireplaces, jetted tubs, direct dial phones, in-room brewed coffee, refrigerators, air-conditioning, 40 channel cable TV with HBO, and soft lighting. Our location is within walking distance to Lakeside Beach and Heavenly Village along with a variety of restaurants and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Secrets Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Secrets Hotel Lake Tahoe
Secrets Motel Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing