We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
140
45
28
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
45
28
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalpine suiteromantic getawayheart shaped jacuzziwithin walking distancehuge showerrooms are smallheavenly gondolaa great place to staydefinitely stay here againheavenly villagethe location is perfectfireplacetubaccommodationssnowsummerskiing
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 237 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2009

It was my son's 12th birthday. We loaded the mt bikes in the truck and headed to south lake tahoe for the weekend. The Secrets Inn was a place I just stumbled upon and despite the fact that we didn't spend all that much time in the room, it was the most comfortable bed I have ever experienced in a hotel and the hot tub was just a dream after mt biking for the day. I WILL be back!!

-Hammer (Orangevale, CA)

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hammer614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Just got back from a beautiful sunny week in Tahoe, very quiet in town until the explosion of people on Labor Day weekend.

No real complaints about the Secrets Inn other than the maid forgot to make up the room one day.

One question though, they have spent a lot of money updating the rooms with new TVs and seperate showers etc but left the same old doors that don't fit and have a lock that wouldn't stop anyone from trying to get into the room.

Would probably look for someplace that had a lake view the next time.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank visitorToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

We stayed there this year and they had the same sign up, "new sheets and bedding."
It looked like the same bedding as last year! Good location if you want to walk to the Heavenly Gondola or the Beach.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Great hotel - we booked the two nights, one night free - great deal! Room was C L E A N and comfy and cozy and C L E A N!!!!!!! Bed was super comfy - big bathroom and shower, nice hot tub! Great location - Starbucks was a great morning walk away - near the new shops and Casinos. Wow! Would definately stay here again and recommend for couples!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebMcG26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

The room was absolutely beautiful. The layout and furnishing were very nice.

We got the room about 9 PM on 7/25 and the room was roasting, I turned the air on and we left for the casinos. When we got back around 2 AM, the room was still roasting. Fortunately leaving the window open all night cooled it off enough to sleep. But, that window is on the public walk way and was a security concern.

If the air conditioner worked, I'd give it top marks, but due to that inconvenience I can only rate it average.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrecoJava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews