We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
140
45
28
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
45
28
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalpine suiteromantic getawayheart shaped jacuzziwithin walking distancehuge showerrooms are smallheavenly gondolaa great place to staydefinitely stay here againheavenly villagethe location is perfectfireplacetubaccommodationssnowsummerskiing
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 237 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband and I decided to cash in on a little weekend getaway! Even though we live in the Carson Valley I wouldn't hesitate for a second to pack a duffle bag or two and head on up the mountain to the Secrets Inn! The room was amazing, quiet, romantic, cozy, well kept, and the staff was nothing but phenomenal . Dustin was a pleasure to deal with on our Friday night check in, wonderful kid with an A+ attitude...and a sense of humor like you wouldn't believe! Thank you Dustin for all the laughs and making us feel comfortable and welcomed during our check in!! Entire staff was so accommodating! I even got 2 huge handfuls of conditioner left in the room after requesting a few more due to my very long, fine, easily tangled hair!!! You're all super there at the Secrets Inn! We WILL be back!!! FOR SURE!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kearney5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The Secrets Inn is a perfect place for a romantic getaway. From the outside, it appears to look like any other hotel, but step inside the room and it is like you have your own cabin. The Inn is within walking distance of Lake Tahoe, several restaurants, ski slopes, and shopping. We stayed in the Alpine Suite. The room had a large heart shaped spa bath tub for two, an ice bucket on a stand, and a fireplace. Perfect for setting the mood. The Inn was the perfect place for my husband and I's honeymoon. Upon checking-in, the staff is very welcoming and really likes to get to know their guests. The Inn and the staff are very helpful in suggesting places to eat and things to do. In fact, included in the welcome package, was a list of the top 5 things to do in Tahoe. Those suggestions were so helpful and we took advantage of two of the suggestions and we were glad we did. They were well worth it.

Room Tip: The Alpine Suite is a perfect for a romantic getaway or honeymoon. The room is on the bottom floor so on a weekend, there might be neighbors above the room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Joe and Debbie are wonderful hosts and the rooms are ideal for couples. While the bright red, heart shaped Jacuzzi might sound a bit grouse, having a hot tub in the room with the snow falling outside and the fireplace roaring - well, it doesn't get much better than that. We were in a downstairs suite so the view was non-existent, but the room prices are reasonable and the location is perfect - close to everything, including the gondola lifts up to Heavenly Mountain for a ski. If you want a well priced room with a bit more character and space than the usual hotels offer, and you would like something central with hosts who are helpful and knowledgeable, this is the place to book.

Room Tip: The Alpine Suite has a high quality mattress (and Jaccuzi, large screen TV & fireplace) and is near the corner so a bit more private than some of the other rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenwattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed there for the third time. The rooms are small, but well kept (this time we had the Tahoe Suite, the Alpine Suite which we had last year ist bigger and has a sitting area). The jacuzzi is working just fine, same with the fire place.
We had to check in at the Heavenly Inn next door (they belong together) and left our key there on check out.

Generally very friendly welcome, we received all relevant information.
Childeren are not recommended there.
Parking is right in front of the rooms or around the corner. The Lake is in walking distance.
Restaurants, Starbucks,.. are in walking distance, even the Casinos in Stateline if necessary.
We will stay there again next time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamia1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I took my girlfriend to Lake Tahoe for her birthday...the idea was to have a romantic couple days....and it worked. According to Trip Advisor Secrets Inn is the most romantic hotel in Lake Tahoe and I have to agree. The hot tub in the room, the glass shower and the fireplace make for a pretty sensual mood. Also, all the windows are by the bed...(depending on your interests, you will either appreciate it or not) LoL
The owner and her staff are amazing. Also, if you need to heat up food or do some simple prep work, they have a little kitchen available. Totally recommend it.

Room Tip: if you can afford the 20 - 30 bucks, go with the corner suites...the have king-size beds in all rooms....so you may feel cramped in the regular size room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bensorj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews