We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A place to visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americana Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americana Village
Ranked #7 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Rosamond
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This place is not a big place but definitely a very clean and fantastic customer service. It is within walking distances to shops and several casinos. The best was being able to get rooms that allowed pets. We were able to have family visit and bring their pets with them as well as our pets. The staff is friendly and always ready to serve their customers. Also, there is a sky resort within walking distance as well. Other sky resort are a short drive away.

Room Tip: If you have pets this is the place to go. There is an area in the back for dogs to use. The additi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doc258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are conducting a "pet friendly" experiment here with a few of our rooms. So glad to hear that you and your family and pets were able to enjoy your stay with us. We do advise that guests hoping to bring a pet with them do call in advance to be sure we have a pet friendly room available for them. Hope you will all come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    87
    16
    9
    1
See reviews for
124
107
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

pleasantly surprised. Staff was great, always willing to go the extra mile. Room was very comfortable. Just off the main street but walking distance to everything. Enjoyed a fabulous week there and would not hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: ask for one of the refurbished rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! A booking tip for others, if you want to be sure of a remodeled room for your visit. When booking online, or with us directly select the "deluxe studio" option.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
104 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Everything about the Americana Village is great. The staff here are fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and every request was dealt with immediately. The studio unit was compact but had everything we needed. We attended the weekly BBQ, good value for money and nice to meet some of the other guests. The grounds are lovely, the pool area is very pleasant and hardly used whilst we were there so we felt as though we had our own private pool. There is a laundry for guests to use, DVDs and books available to borrow and free coffee and popcorn always available in the Lobby.
The location is very good with an easy walk to Heavenly and over the state border into Nevada. We definitely hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellers2often
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Very pleased to hear that you so enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Hope we will see you again on your next visit to South Lake Tahoe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here for one week in middle September --it was great. The location is just inside CA., so you do not have the gambling crowd but the casinos are just a few minute drive or 15 to 20 minute walk away. The staff was wonderful. We had a large 1bedroom with a full kitchen. This was a timeshare exchange but not once were we approached to attend a timeshare presentation! I really hate when you are bothered many times to attend a presentation. The cleaning staff came in each day to empty the trash, exchange towels and make the bed--and they were extremely nice. The location to explore the entire lake is great and the entire area is beautiful and accessed easily. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a one bedroom if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank albuquerquebigdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you! We are thrilled to hear that we could help make your first visit to Lake Tahoe memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenner, Louisiana
Level Contributor
366 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The location was very convenient for our week of exploring the Tahoe area. The staff had sets of golf clubs for free use, so we were able to play 2 rounds of golf for a very reasonable $20 each. The unit itself is small, and fine for a couple or maybe with one small child, but I could not see 4 adults sharing this unit. The grounds were spotless and the activities staff keeps you busy with activities, after all, this is a timeshare resort. The heated pool, hot tub and sauna were nice to have. It was quite warm while there Labor Day week, so not having air conditioning was a bit of an inconvenience during the day, while nights were quite comfortable. Even the remodeled units do not have air conditioning, but do ask for them over the not yet remodeled units that have pink carpets and bed spreads! The Labor Day fireworks went off even with the rim fire still producing smoke in the mornings.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled unit away from the street. Be sure to attend the tied died T-Shirt making at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBernard20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
We sure appreciate your taking the time to post a review. I have shared your remarks with our staff, it makes them so pleased to know they do make a difference to our guests. Hope we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The room was exceptional, set among the trees with a pool and Jacuzzi. Very relaxing, quiet atmosphere and reasonable rates. We were within driving distance of the Wedding we attended, and very convenient to Reception, as well.
We will stay there again when visiting Tahoe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
We will look forward to seeing you next trip! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We just enjoyed a long weekend here and were unexpectedly impressed by the caring staff and quality of this place.

The bed was wonderfully comfortable. Night temps were low so sleeping was great. The room was ultra clean and comfortable. Linens, hair dryer, blender, corkscrew and toaster...supplied.

Location is within blocks of casinos and nightlife. They have private beach access nearby as well. At first glance, the neighborhood surrounding cute Americana appears dodgy. But improvements are underway and the the city has designated this neighborhood as a priority for renewal. We had no problems at all and walked extensively at all times of day.

Amenities we enjoyed: free breakfast buffet (get fruit and make smoothies in your room if pastries aren't your thing like we did.) movies, popcorn cart, sports party, bikes, and full library. They also loan golf clubs and beach chairs.

Tips:
The pool and spa is outside but well heated so bring suits.

If you plan to cook call ahead and find out what appliances your room will have. Some are full cooktop/oven and others have microwave and hot plate. (I'm told they are upgrading.) ours was the latter so I packed a crockpot, a few essential spices and olive oil in my kit. Bring your own sharp knife. (I find this is true in every rental.) Otherwise, everything you need is there.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMcNomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Your review has so many good tips! Thank you for taking the time to share, we hope we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.5 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 787 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#15 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 608 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#6 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn by the Lake
Inn by the Lake
#17 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 644 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americana Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americana Village

Property: Americana Village
Address: 3845 Pioneer Trl, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#4 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#6 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Americana Village 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahoe is the ultimate year around playground! Every season has adventure to offer and we’d like to to make sure you have a place to crash after your adventurous day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Americana Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americana Village Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Americana Vacation Hotel
Americana Vacation Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing