We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Exceptional staff and the hotel offers many extras without fees” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americana Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americana Village
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Exceptional staff and the hotel offers many extras without fees”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were going to stay at the Marriot in Lake Tahoe; however, they wouldn't allow us to check in until 4:00 pm and we had a tired 2 year old who needed a nap. We ended up staying at the Americana Village instead for 3 days and were happy we did. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Our room had a separate living room, it stepped up into an area with a queen size bed and a full size dining table, then you stepped down in a kitchenette. The kichen was fully equiped with everything except a stove (however, they had a two burner cooker.) The shower was very large with two shower heads. They have free movie check-out, books to borrow, bikes to borrow, free of charge. In the morning they offer coffee, apple juice, banana's and donuts. During the day they have free popcorn. Our room was clean and cozy. If you need anything, the staff are there to assist immediately. The pool was heated and clean, they have a hot tub too but I didn't check that out. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soulsisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Making every effort to accommodate the needs of our guests are what we are all about! Am thrilled to hear that we were able to help you out with that check in last week! Thank you sincerely for the wonderful review, and We do hope you'll be back to see us on your next trip to South Shore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    109
    19
    9
    1
See reviews for
146
122
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We booked Americana Village thru our travel club and were not sure what to expect. We stayed in a remodeled 1 bedroom unit. We found the room to be very clean, comfortable and nicely appointed! The staff from front desk, housekeeping and maintenance were all friendly and helpful. We were enjoying our stay so much we invited friends from Sacremento to come for the weekend and, they also were impressed. We will definately return for another vacation!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kent s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Kent, Thank you for taking the time to let others know about us! We enjoyed having you and your friends here last month. We will be looking forward to seeing you when you return to South Lake Tahoe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

The deluxe rooms were incredibly nice and well stocked. Two hi-def TV's (one for us, one for the kids) dishwasher, dishes, kitchen utensils, etc.

The staff was amazing! When we first got in, they offered popcorn, activities, free DVD rentals, etc. It was like being at a1950's style resort with recently renovated rooms. The staff bent over backwards to make our stay pleasant. A staff member was checking the chlorine while we were in the pool and my son struck up a conversation with him so then he went and found some goggles for my son. He even adjusted the goggles so they fit his head correctly. The pool was heated so we were able to swim with snow on the ground.

One night they had "wine and Karaoke" and the staff member who ran it made it a great experience for my kids. I can't say enough good things about this place. The rooms were also very clean and the deluxe rooms were decorated very nicely. I would ask to stay in one of the remodeled rooms.

The staff even pointed us to a free state park where we could sled with the kids and they provided sleds and snowshoes, at no charge.

Room Tip: Room 341 was great, but upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We enjoyed having you here, as well!! Thank you sincerely for taking the time to share your positive experience. We think we have a lot to offer here in South Lake Tahoe, and are glad that you found it to be true!! Hope you will come back and see us soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walnut creek, ca
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Wife and I needed a room in Tahoe for just one night and ended up at the Americana thanks to the reviews on TA. First of all, whenever we stay at the Casino Hotels or any of the motels around Tahoe, we are always disappointed. Not this time! Beautifully appointed room, nice size bathroom, comforatable bed and really clean. If you need there is enough of a kitchen set-up that you could make meals in the room. The only complaint was that the pillows were not at all comforatable. Had we known, we just would have brought ours from home. But, no problem. Also it's nice that you can book for only one night on the weekends. Try that at other motels.
If you need a room in Tahoe for a night or a week, definately book here.

Room Tip: Top floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with others, we are proud of our place, and love it when new guests find us. If you should ever have any thing during your stay that is not comfortable for you, just give front desk a call and we will get you replacements immediately!
Hope to see you again the next time you are in South Lake Tahoe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. It was very comfortable and all that we could of hoped for, The bed was comfortable the facility very clean. They had a outdoor heated pool and spa. The shower had double shower heads. There were 2 large TV's, you could borrow movies from the office. There was a hot plate and dishes in the room, a good size refrigerator with a freezer, microwave, and they even had a bottle opener, We are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: You may want to request a room on the second story so you do not have someone walking above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to post here. Hope that you will come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

When I drove up I didn't expect much by the outside appearance... Once I opened the door to the room (2 bedroom) I was very impressed, the room was as nice and pleasing as the staff. A few of the rooms have not been remodeled yet, so be sure to ask.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank randy_purnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
It is wonderful to hear that we were able to surprise you! Thank you for taking the time to let everyone else know about us. We do hope you will come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

My fiance and I came for a small vacation. It was her first time seeing snow and she loved the trip. The hotel is in a great spot, about two short blocks from Heavenly Ski Resort, where you can get a nice view while going up the mountain via the gondolas. Around there are also several shops and a grocery store. The hotel room is quite nice with drapery, a couch, sofa chair, and a tv. The bedroom has a very comfy queen bed and the kitchen is stocked with pretty much everything necessary to cook your own meals. The casinos are all within walking distance, though we did not visit them. Past the casinos, about a mile from the hotel is a beautiful walking trail that leads to the lake. We were referred there by the hotel receptionist and manager. We also rented snow equipment such as snow-shoes from them at no extra charge. The staff was very friendly and my fiance and I enjoyed our stay at the Americana Village very very much.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enrique T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, Manager at Americana Village, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Enrique, it was a pleasure to have you and your girlfriend here with us. Your enthusiasm for the area and enjoyment of the winter was felt by all of us who got to meet you! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip up to South Lake Tahoe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.0 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#14 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#10 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#9 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
0.6 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#8 of 68 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americana Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americana Village

Property: Americana Village
Address: 3845 Pioneer Trl, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-8805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#4 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#6 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Americana Village 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahoe is the ultimate year around playground! Every season has adventure to offer and we’d like to to make sure you have a place to crash after your adventurous day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Americana Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americana Village Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Americana Vacation Hotel
Americana Vacation Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing