We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
330
42
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
330
42
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour other guests fire pit homemade breakfast blueberry pancakes social hour breakfast guy every evening memorable stay boutique hotel beer and wine great hosts cocktail hour king suite every morning place to stay block walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night whilst visiting South Lake Tahoe and we couldn’t recommend it highly enough! When you drive past it looks pretty basic from the outside (like all the other motel/inns on that road) however when you go into your deluxe king room it was enormous, like a studio flat, the decor was so homely and it was spotlessly clean. The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom area was also lovely. Josh and Marshal were so friendly checking us in, and the cook was so chatty in the morning whilst serving all the guests breakfast. It had a family run feel which was lovely. Highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank zazzle2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so glad to have enhanced your stay here at the 7 Seas!
Great Guests like you are amazing!

Thank you for letting us be a memorable part of your vacation!
Sincerely,
Joseph and the 7 Seas Inn Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A little late on posting this, but better late than never. The hotel is conveniently located by state line and about a 5 minute walk from the village gondola at Heavenly, the lake, or the casinos. Once you park here, you don’t need to drive again until you leave. The hotel has a mountain inn look, as do many of the properties in Lake Tahoe. The room was beautiful, we had a fireplace, and the bed might have been the most comfortable place I slept on our trip. There was a hot tub on property as well. We were there in the early summer, so it was warm in the day and cooler at night, the lake was still a little chilly, but you could still go for a quick dip. They have a cool “zen garden” that doubles as a gathering space for their happy hour (5-6:30, free beer, wine, and light appetizers). The garden was a great place to enjoy a drink, eat some food, or hang out. The staff was extremely friendly and on point. I felt more like a family friend / guest, than a paying customer / client. The breakfast on both mornings was great, they had options for all types of food eaters (omnivore, vegan, etc.), and included with the room. The thing that stood out the most in this place besides Joe and his amazing staff, was the crowd they host. The guests that were there during our stay, were people of all ages and backgrounds that really had a love of travel. Everyone was great and enjoyed sharing their experiences. This is where I will stay the next time I am on the South Side.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTallant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Mr Tallant, thanks for your compliments!
There is nothing more rewarding than enhancing a great guests like you stay with us.
We truly appreciated your presence here and look forward to your return!
Sincerely,
Joseph & the 7 Seas Inn Crew!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are clean and comfy and the location is great (quiet yet walkable to the beach). But it is the staff that makes this inn a truly special place. They truly care about their guests’ experience and do all they can to make you feel welcomed and valued. The breakfast and evening snacks are delicious and the fire pit area creates a nice ambience for mingling. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 11BettyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, you are great guests!

Best Regards,
Joseph & 7 Seas Inn Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

The 7 Seas Inn is the most charming, clean, and affordable hotel in South Lake! Complimentary breakfast and the evening social hour was the best! We will definitely be coming back; thank you to Joseph and Marshall for your excellent hospitality.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rachael0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wonderful, we appriciate great guests Like you!
Best Regards,
Joseph & the 7 Seas Inn Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

This is an updated and upgraded older place that has great breakfasts and a cool happy hour. Joseph, Marshall and the rest of the staff made us feel like royalty. It's a couple blocks from the beach, and close to everything in SLT. Don't waste your money on a big chain hotel, this place is deluxe.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Thank you for being a great guest!
I enjoyed your company & we look forward to your next visit!
Best Regards,
Joseph & the 7 Seas Inn Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews