We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect 10”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
7 Seas Inn at Tahoe
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Perfect 10”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The 7 Seas Inn is by far one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in and that is saying something because I've stayed in many a hotels. Its not fancy if that is what you are after but offers everything you need and a bit more. The service is above and beyond. We were given several recommendations on places to eat and they were spot on with all of them! Our room was very spacious and clean. The bed was oh so comfortable and the breakfast simple. You get passes for the beach, 2 blocks away. You are within 5-10 minute walk of the main street and the Heavenly Gondola. You also get free wifi. Oh and they allow pets! We didn't have ours with us but if we ever get back they will come along for the trip. And for the price! You couldn't ask for anything better than 7 Seas Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebbosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    187
    28
    22
    8
See reviews for
157
426
55
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville, California
2 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The vast majority of chain hotels at South Lake Tahoe are very expensive. The Seven Seas Inn was very clean and the people were great. The room had a reefer, microwave, radio, tv and a gas fireplace. The bath was large and the hotel is pet friendly. The casinos are a 5 minute at a very slow pace. there a pleanty of eating establishments in the vacinity.

I strongly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel early. This is a small hotel and word of mouth keeps them full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Ut
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

If one is expecting a 5 star hotel this isn't for you but if you want to be close to everything this place is worth considering. It is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and major hotel casinos as well as the beach. The stay includes a pass to the private beach and continental breakfast which is a plus. The rooms are not spacious, particularly the two double bed rooms, and the furnishings are dated as the facility has been around for years but the staff is friendly and helpful and keep the place clean and pretty well kept up. It's pet friendly and the pretty blue jays that fly around in the morning as you're enjoying your free continental breakfast outside give it a certain charm.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelguy25_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We greet our guests and welcome them as part of our family. Sure, we aren't as updated as some of the big chain hotels or motels, but you do get personalized service, close to everything you want to see and do, and you feel like you have really gotten to know the place you have visited…our Lake Tahoe. We are super clean, comfortable and friendly, and we haven’t lost touch with who you are, and the importance of your vacation time. If you want to get a feel for what living in this beautiful area would be like, come and spend some time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Not elegant, but very friendly, clean, and quiet. Who comes to Lake Tahoe to spend a lot of time in their hotel? We don't.
It is pet friendly but we were never bothered by any pets or pet odors.

Perfect place to stay for a week-long school at the local college.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Photom299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We pride ourselves on our family-friendly lodgings and provide comfortable and clean rooms at affordable prices for guests. We maintain the very highest of standards of cleanliness and strive to insure our welcomed furry friends do not cause any discomfort to any of our other valued visitors. We can’t wait to see you again! Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernley, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I got married in Tahoe in July. After looking all over Tahoe to find a hotel that fit our needs to host a small family bbq after the wedding with nice rooms, this is the hotel I chose and boy am I happy that I did! It's a family owned hotel and they are all absolutely amazing, not only did they fit me into all the rooms I needed, they even had my reception area decorated for me when I got back from the wedding and helped set everything up. My bbq turned out amazing in their little grassy area! I highly recommend staying here, the hotel is older but as most are in Tahoe and they keep it nice and clean and will help with anything you need, they are great people!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilloupy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We loved having you and your family here! We love helping people celebrate and start their new lives together, and who better to help throw a wedding reception than family. As a family run business, we think of all the little things larger chain hotels might forget, and we strive to make sure that your event will be full of beautiful and positive memories. We are so glad yours was and look forward to some anniversary visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We traveled yo south Lake Tahoe and found this lovely hotel very warmly and satisfactory. Excellent staff, big room and we had an enjoyable stay there. If you are planing to be at the area, make your reservation in advance. It is not a big hotel that is normally fully booked quite quickly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We greet each and every guest as if you are a returning member of our family. We keep the rooms nice and clean and ready for you, comfortable and safe. You know you will be greeted by smiling faces and that we will do whatever we can to make sure your stay with us is trouble-free. We hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great people always with a smile. We checked in around midnight. Our 2 night stay was very good. Its clean and value for the money. Nice breakfast which is included in the price. We will go back again! Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thanks for your review. We know your day starts off with a good breakfast and we are always available to help you get your day started off on the right foot with answers about local sites, maps, and tourist information. We can’t wait to see you again... Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,069 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#12 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
880 reviews
0.9 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
459 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#15 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe

Property: 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe
Address: 4145 Manzanita Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#3 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#5 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#8 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn features warm hospitality by owner operators, Bill and Debbie. The 7 Seas is clean, QUIET, and comfortable with very competitive rates. We offer 4-5 star hospitality at 2 star rates. Our guests love our hospitality and value and consistently rate us in the top ten in South Lake Tahoe. The Inn is conveniently located 2 blocks from our private beach on Lake Tahoe with free guest access, Heavenly Village (with the Heavenly Mountain Gondola), interesting Tahoe shopping and a wide selection of restaurants and bars. We are only three blocks from Tahoe's best casinos including the Hard Rock, Harrah's and Mont Blu. Hospitality, cleanliness value and location are the cornerstones of the 7 Seas Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Seas Inn At Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe
7 Seas Hotel
7 Seas Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing