We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Owners made the place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe to your Saves list
7 Seas Inn at Tahoe
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4145 Manzanita Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
T/A Special!
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Owners made the place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great value for money, owners are super friendly. Went out of their way continuously to make sure we had a fantastic time at Tahoe. They were really informative about our onward travel plans and assisted in every way they could. Customer service was first class, thank you so much!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyMotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are happy to hear that you found your stay enjoyable and a great value! We pride ourselves on having the best possible customer service and ensuring that you can relax. This includes being as knowledgeable as we can about the area, so we’re glad that you found the advice helpful. The 7 Seas Inn is fortunate that we could help ensure that you had a fantastic time while here. Thanks for writing a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    159
    22
    22
    8
See reviews for
102
266
48
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baldwin Park, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were a little surprised when we entered our room because it was smaller than we thought it would be. It's good for 2 people and I had to picture it as being snug during the winter. The owners were great. They make you feel like you're visiting family. Their continental breakfast was perfect. Different breads and spreads with coffee, milk, and juice to drink. Cereal was also included. It is walking distance to a private beach ran by some local hotels. They have a jacuzzi that was perfect after a day of hiking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. The 7 Seas Inn is happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day - particularly before hiking - so we are happy to provide it for our guests. A jacuzzi is the least we can do for our sore hikers, so we’re glad to hear you enjoyed that as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were at the 7seas with family and rented three rooms for four nights. (Thank you to the true travelers on trip advisor, you have never steered me wrong!) The rooms were clean, comfortable and affordable. After being gone all day we would arrive back at the hotel and all gather at one of the outdoor tables to relax and listen to the soft inviting sounds of the fountains. Each morning and evening we were greeted by the owners and I felt like I had gone home to moms. They were always around, but never intrusive. We had many questions and they were full of answers. They gave great advice on where and what to do. We were walking distance to the casinos and the private beach, which they provide a free pass. We enjoyed the breakfast every morning, don't be shy to look around the breakfast area. There is OJ in the fridge and waffles in the freezer. Also, I loved all the flavored syrups for the coffee. It was a very wonderful experience and I know we will be going back. Four days just wasn't enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetravel_adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! It’s a joy to have so many wonderful guests share our space with us and we are glad to hear that the 7 Seas Inn was able to meet your needs without intruding upon your personal space. We pride ourselves on providing our friends with an atmosphere that makes them feel at home and it’s a pleasure to hear that you felt like you were in your own Mom’s backyard - That’s great! The most important thing in the morning is a good cup of joe, so we appreciate your kind words about our java selection as well. Thanks for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to South Lake Tahoe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
198 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

The casinos have some tempting deals, but then you are stuck inside a closed room without being able to open a window.

If you stay at a motel you get to enjoy the glorious Tahoe air and can walk off your meals!

Seven Seas is the nicest motel we have ever stayed in at Tahoe. Everyone is so nice and friendly - perhaps this is because it is a dog friendly motel and dog owners tend to me nice.

You can enjoy breakfast outside next to the small waterfall and beautiful flowers. Owners are very helpful with planning your stay in Tahoe and have recommendations for restaurants for every taste.

Not recommended for people who are scared or do not like dogs. Also - if you want to sleep in late, get a room further from the reception.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We were incredibly happy to hear that you enjoyed our personal service and homey feel. We agree - it’s important when you’re in Lake Tahoe to breath the fresh air. We think everybody, including the pups, deserve a friendly place to stay. Thank you very much for your wonderfully complimentary review of the 7 Seas Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Family Run Motel. Wonderful location. 2 Blocks from the beach with private access. One block from main Rd and Casinos and eating places. Irish Pub has great meals on main street.
Rooms very clean and tidy. Best service from friendly owners.Set in great spot amongst redwood trees.Wonderful breakfast in outside stting. VERY reasonable rates ($58 AU). Could not speak more highly.

Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks for joining us from the down under! We’re glad you enjoyed our outdoor area and the wonderful canopy the pine trees provide. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We loved the outdoor area. You did not feel like you had to be cooped up in the hotel room when you were finished sightseeing for the day. The landscaping and waterfall were awesome. We were able to interact with the owner, staff and other guests. The room was very clean and you could tell time had been taken to make the place feel like home. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. The 7 Seas Inn is happy to hear you enjoyed our landscaping and the waterfall - we love sitting out there ourselves! We do especially focus on ensuring that our guests receive a nicely appointed room that makes them feel special. We’re glad you experienced that for yourself. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our time at the 7 seas and will be returning! It had a homey bed and breakfast feel to it. I loved being able to sit outside and listen to the waterfall while enjoying my morning coffee and letting the kids play while my hubby used the BBQ to make us dinner. They had thought of the little things you may need and if I did need something they were quick to help. The staff were wonderful we had a great time getting to know them :) perfect walking distance from beach and shopping!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsoatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.3 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 778 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#15 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
1.0 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#6 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 773 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn by the Lake
Inn by the Lake
#17 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 636 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Landing Resort & Spa
The Landing Resort & Spa
#2 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe

Property: 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe
Address: 4145 Manzanita Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#2 On the Beach Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#5 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#8 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn features warm hospitality by owner operators, Bill and Debbie. The 7 Seas is clean, QUIET, and comfortable with very competitive rates. We offer 4-5 star hospitality at 2 star rates. Our guests love our hospitality and value and consistently rate us in the top ten in South Lake Tahoe. The Inn is conveniently located 2 blocks from our private beach on Lake Tahoe with free guest access, Heavenly Village (with the Heavenly Mountain Gondola), interesting Tahoe shopping and a wide selection of restaurants and bars. We are only three blocks from Tahoe's best casinos including the Hard Rock, Harrah's and Mont Blu. Hospitality, cleanliness value and location are the cornerstones of the 7 Seas Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Seas Inn At Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe
7 Seas Hotel
7 Seas Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing