We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
7 Seas Inn at Tahoe
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Covington, Kentucky
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We loved the outdoor area. You did not feel like you had to be cooped up in the hotel room when you were finished sightseeing for the day. The landscaping and waterfall were awesome. We were able to interact with the owner, staff and other guests. The room was very clean and you could tell time had been taken to make the place feel like home. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. The 7 Seas Inn is happy to hear you enjoyed our landscaping and the waterfall - we love sitting out there ourselves! We do especially focus on ensuring that our guests receive a nicely appointed room that makes them feel special. We’re glad you experienced that for yourself. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    166
    23
    22
    8
See reviews for
117
290
50
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our time at the 7 seas and will be returning! It had a homey bed and breakfast feel to it. I loved being able to sit outside and listen to the waterfall while enjoying my morning coffee and letting the kids play while my hubby used the BBQ to make us dinner. They had thought of the little things you may need and if I did need something they were quick to help. The staff were wonderful we had a great time getting to know them :) perfect walking distance from beach and shopping!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsoatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great place for the price. Owners were very nice and very accomodating. We met up with some friends on motorcycles and they made us feel very at home. Rooms were clean and comfortable and continental breakfast was good. Will definitely stay again when in area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Azrides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn N, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at 7 Seas Inn and hope you’ll choose to stay with us again when you’re in the area. It is especially nice to hear that you felt “at home” - that’s what we strive for!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, CA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This place prides itself on catering to dog owners. Everything about it, from the hardy old carpets to the pet walking area, to the proximity to good dog walking side streets, says "we love your pets." And it seems to work. Even though my room was small, it was well thought out - access to scalding hot water, rags for cleaning up, microwave, nice-size frig, pillow top bed, windows that open, WiFi, small tables outside for eating the complimentary breakfast or a take-out dinner. So even though I was taken aback at first, I ended up liking this motel a lot.

I would not recommend 7 Seas to anyone who wants a luxury (2 1/2 stars or more) accommodation at Tahoe. AAA does not endorse it. But it does have a charm all its own and the owners are very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matzopaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great place; great price. Owners Carolyn and Grant were great! It's clear that they take great pride in their Inn and keeping guests happy. Room was clean, comfortable bed, nice to have a microwave and refrigerator. Great location- I was there in the summer and so loved easy beach access. I think it would be great in winter too- didn't get the opportunity to use the fireplace in the room- too warm! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I was skeptical too when i wanted to book a room in & seas Inn. After reading the reviews on Tripadvisor.com I took that chance. My stay turned out to be very smooth. The customer service is awesome since folks who run this place are very friendly. The rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmbharathram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet
Level Contributor
214 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The 7 Seas Inn is a great place to stay when visiting the Lake Tahoe area. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, location is great for beach access to the lake, dining, shopping, etc. You can walk 100 yards or less and find yourself in Nevada too.
The owners, Carolyn and Grant along with Tim, the innkeeper (all very friendly) take care of things nicely and provide a number of enjoyable amenities at the site. A beautiful fountain, green space and trees with a well tended garden make breakfast in the morning and relaxing in the evening very enjoyable too.
The rooms have good water pressure, and amazingly hot water is always easy to get. (Young children should be instructed/monitored when using sink/shower.
We will stay here when we return to the area.

Room Tip: Stayed downstairs this visit, recommend rooms closer to the office and away from the laundry room ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmgreen777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.5 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#15 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#7 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 829 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#6 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
1.3 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
5.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn by the Lake
Inn by the Lake
#17 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe

Property: 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe
Address: 4145 Manzanita Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#2 On the Beach Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#5 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#8 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn features warm hospitality by owner operators, Bill and Debbie. The 7 Seas is clean, QUIET, and comfortable with very competitive rates. We offer 4-5 star hospitality at 2 star rates. Our guests love our hospitality and value and consistently rate us in the top ten in South Lake Tahoe. The Inn is conveniently located 2 blocks from our private beach on Lake Tahoe with free guest access, Heavenly Village (with the Heavenly Mountain Gondola), interesting Tahoe shopping and a wide selection of restaurants and bars. We are only three blocks from Tahoe's best casinos including the Hard Rock, Harrah's and Mont Blu. Hospitality, cleanliness value and location are the cornerstones of the 7 Seas Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Seas Inn At Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe
7 Seas Hotel
7 Seas Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing