We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little find!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
7 Seas Inn at Tahoe
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at many motels over the country and this was by far the best value for money! A quick 10 min walk to the heavenly gondola, 5 minutes to the casino, with amazing hospitality! We felt very welcome from the moment we got there and it Definately had a "homely" feel to it. The rooms aren't perfect but they are slowly renovating things one at a time, ours was clean and neat with fresh paint and clean bedding. Only thing we would say that needs to be looked into is the showers- varied from scalding hot to freezing cold. But other than that no other issues! Great breakfast!!! As we were use to only getting a donut or crappy stale pastry we were pleasantly suprised with the variety of toast, bagels, muffins, waffles, cereal, fruit, juice, tea and coffee!! Would highly recommend it if you don't mind motels- if you are a snob and want the Hilton experience it is not for you.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesso1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 884 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was expecting much better given all the 5 star reviews on Trip Advisor.

The bad:
1. The bed is uncomfortably firm. Neither of us slept well either night. This alone would send me to another hotel. I didn't mind the small room, but I want to sleep well.
2. The other guests. They seem to be catering to groups of friends who want to come up to Tahoe and party. There was loud noise outside of our room each night until past midnight, and since it's a motor lodge set-up with paper thin doors, we could hear everything. Also didn't like the other guests smoking right outside of door.
3. The shower fluctuated from freezing cold to scalding hot. Again, not very comfortable.

Just OK: The breakfast (nothing special, you eat in your room, horrible coffee, selection of bagels, english muffins, cereal and instant oatmeal)

The good: The staff is friendly and you're within walking distance to the Heavenly Gondola. The room was clean.

For the price and with the reviews, I was expecting basic, but nice, amenities. Nothing about our s tay differentiated it from other low-budget motels and given the uncomfortable bed and loud guests I will stay elsewhere when we return to Tahoe.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank avidtraveler0055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the 7 Seas Inn. The hotel is very close to the Heavenly Village and cassinos, so we could go by foot everywhere. The lake and a public beach can also be accessed in a walking distance. The room is small, but all the necessary amenities are provided, and the bed is very confortable. I dont´t know about the other rooms, but the one we got had an electric fireplace.The breakfast was simple but everything was of very good quality. The location of our room were downstair, in the corner, facing the parking space, so it was a little bit noisy. I recommend asking for a room upstair, as far as possible from the parking lot and entrance.I would definitly come back to the 7 Seas inn.

Room Tip: I recommend asking for a room upstair, as far as possible from the parking lot and entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaTheodora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I drive over 50000 miles a year for work and have stayed all over the place. This has been hands down the best value for my dollar. The owner and staff are the are by far friendliest I have ever experienced and were an absolute positive pleasure to be around. I got sick, threw up and made the biggest mess...without even being asked the staff had everything cleaned and changed right away (all I asked for was new sheets)
FAST internet and very long range wifi...walking distance from all the venues. Parking was NEVER an issue...my friends loved the hot tub and used it every day we stayed. I could not have asked for better service which is very rare these days, I was very pleased with my stay and will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kai1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have stayed at the 7 Seas Inn 4 times in the past 5 years. We keep going back because it is clean, well-priced, friendly staffed place. For a one star hotel you get plenty of linens, a mini-fridge and microwave in the room, comfortable beds, and the option to bring your dog. Furthermore there is free breakfast that offers fruit, cereal, oatmeal, toast with peanut butter, and coffee. For $100/night in South Lake Tahoe so close to the Heavenly Gondola and Casinos it can't be beat.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca_D44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is a very reasonably priced motel that is a five minute walk from the casinos. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the owner is in the process of making upgrades to the rooms (flat screen TV, new showers, etc.) The staff is responsive and the owner is sweet, friendly and helpful. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank murrchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

First off, this is a well priced one star budget hotel. This is not a three star hotel at a bargain price. The small room was clean, with all things working. New flat screen tvs were installed the day we arrived with over 100 channels. The beds were comfortable, lots of hot water, and the heater worked well. Luckily it was not very cold, as there was a gap under the door and in the bathroom window. It is run like a bed and breakfast, as the owners often are sitting outdoors chatting with guests. It is around 3-4 blocks to the gondola at heavenly. Did not use the hot tub. The breakfast is cereal and bagels with peanut butter.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
913 reviews
1.3 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
488 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,150 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe

Address: 4145 Manzanita Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#5 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#8 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $111 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn features warm hospitality by owner operators, Bill and Debbie. The 7 Seas is clean, QUIET, and comfortable with very competitive rates. We offer 4-5 star hospitality at 3 star rates. Our guests love our hospitality and value and consistently rate us in the top ten in South Lake Tahoe. The Inn is conveniently located 2 blocks from our private beach on Lake Tahoe with free guest access, Heavenly Village (with the Heavenly Mountain Gondola), interesting Tahoe shopping and a wide selection of restaurants and bars. We are only three blocks from Tahoe's best casinos including the Hard Rock, Harrah's and Mont Blu. Hospitality, cleanliness value and location are the cornerstones of the 7 Seas Inn. The rooms have a 2 person maximum capacity (children count). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Seas Inn At Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe
7 Seas Hotel
7 Seas Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing