We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog-Friendly and Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
7 Seas Inn at Tahoe
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed here for a ski weekend and had a fantastic experience. The person at the desk recommended that with four adults and a dog, we should stay in the two queens plus fireplace room. I'm not sure how it compares to the other rooms but it was plenty of space for all of us and our gear. It doesn't look like much from the outside (many of the other inns look pretty run-down) but it has a lot going for it. Besides its great location within a couple blocks of the Heavenly gondola and the casinos (plus beach access and an outdoor hot tub that we didn't use), it has well-considered amenities in each room. Our bed were comfortable enough with extra pillows and blankets in the closet and there was a little table to eat breakfast on, a fridge, a microwave, and the sink was separate from the rest of the bathroom. The shower water pressure was great though the bathroom was a little small (doesn't matter unless maybe if you have kids). The decor was ...novel but who cares for the price and the amenities. The only thing that I did not like about the room was that the heating was a bit hard to control but that's typical with a lot of places I have stayed at so it's not a big deal. A nice bonus was the hospitality basket with samples of useful bath and person products for free (many more products than most high-end hotels)

The best part by far was their dog-friendly policy and how they dealt with my 13 month puppy. Not only do they have a water bowl, dog treats at reception, and extra waste bags, but they walked my dog after cleaning the room (we were out skiing and he was crated) and gave him water. It was completely unexpected but it definitely made the difference. I also think the breakfast was great. Some people gripe at the selection but I think it was typical of what most Americans eat: orange juice, milk, four types of name-brand cereal, instant oatmeal, coffee, tea, instant hot chocolate, a lot of grocery store bagels and bread, nutella, jelly, peanut butter, bananas, banana bread, and cream cheese and butter (both of which were fresh and not shelf-stable as previously mentioned) even candy. It was more than enough of a selection for me. On the whole, it was a great place to stay and I would definitely go back next time I'm in South Lake Tahoe.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

679 - 685 of 884 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2012

Great little gem of a hotel. Management are absolute superstars and very friendly. The rooms aren't the largest but everything is immaculate and the locations is great.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave314159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We recently spent 27 days at Seven Seas Inn at South Lake Tahoe. We found our room to be comfortable , warm ,clean and well appointed. Carolyn , Grant and Tim were excellent hosts who were friendly helpful and always cheerful , we loved being at their Inn. The snow was not as abundant as we had hoped but we still managed 22 days on the mountain so left both happy and a little tired the perfect snow boarding combination. Lake Tahoe is a lovely place and well worth a visit and I cant recommend Seven Seas Inn enough, the service was excellent the breakfast was great and it is so close to everything Tahoe has to offer. V&V

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vickimariedixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I would definitely recommend this place to anybody I know. pretty good breakfast, and great service.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ziado S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here during a road trip round CA. Good location, easy walking distance for places to eat (especially as everyone seems to drive everywhere). Friendly and helpful staff. Room was as expected for the price. A bit dated but the bathroom was clean and toiletries provided. The room we had was on the ground floor was behind the stairway so was a bit dark which was disappointing. Also although on first appearance the room was clean although a little dated, when looking for a wayward sock, under the bed was not at all clean and a couple of items left by other residents were left. The long carpet was also full of pet hair as my partner found out as it was picked up on his socks has he walked around. I know this is a pet friendly pad but felt a bit unhygienic.

Room Tip: Upper floor...will let in more light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fancycakefanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

My boyfriend, myself and our dog recently stayed at the 7 Seas Inn. We didn't have a single complaint about the place. The innkeepers are super friendly and the resident dogs are great. We had our dog with us, and she loved the place. She got to run around and drink out of their fountain. The room was immaculate, and the location of the property is perfect. We walked all over South Lake Tahoe. Breakfast was simple, but good. They had coffee, OJ, cereal, bagels, and some baked breads. We are already planning our next visit. Not a better value/location to be found in South Lake.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AndyBrakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I just staid at 7 seas with my wife.
We had a great friendl welcoming from the owner. She was so sweat and nice... We're after along drive from yosemity park. The 2 queen bed was big and nice. Breakfast was genres and tasty. The place is near every thing you need and want. They have there a small spa .. But we didn't use it. Overall the place was great and mony value.
Thank you all in 7 seas inn for having us at your place.
Mirit and dvir. Israel.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dvir s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.3 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
915 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#9 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,102 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe

Address: 4145 Manzanita Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#5 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#7 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $122 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn features warm hospitality by owner operators, Bill and Debbie. The 7 Seas is clean, QUIET, and comfortable with very competitive rates. We offer 4-5 star hospitality at 3 star rates. Our guests love our hospitality and value and consistently rate us in the top ten in South Lake Tahoe. The Inn is conveniently located 2 blocks from our private beach on Lake Tahoe with free guest access, Heavenly Village (with the Heavenly Mountain Gondola), interesting Tahoe shopping and a wide selection of restaurants and bars. We are only three blocks from Tahoe's best casinos including the Hard Rock, Harrah's and Mont Blu. Hospitality, cleanliness value and location are the cornerstones of the 7 Seas Inn. The rooms have a 2 person maximum capacity (children count). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Seas Inn At Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe
7 Seas Hotel
7 Seas Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing