We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Jay Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$288
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azure(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$251
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$429
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Timber Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Landing Resort & Spa(South Lake Tahoe)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $367/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$186
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of $386/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
17
57
63
26
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
57
63
26
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini fridgean overnight stayshort walkwithin walking distancequeen roomcoffee potprivate beachheavenly gondolastatelinelakeslt
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 194 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We got an excellent rate for this hotel.
1. The rooms are small, but you're only in the room to sleep, so we didn't really care. Breakfast is minimal but also didn't care as we aren't much breakfast people. Internet was spotty, had to use it right by the window.
2. Lots of parking and free!
3. Location a BLOCK away from Heavenly, so we just walked to ski lift every morning. And a block away from the casinos/stateline, so no problem going out to party!
4. Always clean and service was good.

We plan on someday moving to Tahoe, we will use this hotel as a base until we find an apartment. Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank CaptKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We went there we reserved a room the same day morning we got to the hotel and it looks under construction and also we didn't got a confirmation number so we cancel it, right the next day they charge us. We been calling them since then and no anwers also via email and they have not call us back.. They are good to take money but no good to call back or respond to our emails.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CCastill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Pros: 1. Location- as others have mentioned, this property is very close walking distance to the casinos, the gondola, and the lake. 2. Separate fridge/ freezer- dorm sized fridge, but w/ a separate door for the freezer, so your items will stay frozen. Microwave is attached to the unit. 3. Real art- not a big selling point for everyone, but my room had a limited edition (numbered) print, which shows attention to detail.

Cons: 1. (At least my room) really needed an overhead light operated from a switch. My room was dark when first returning in the evening, and the closest lamp was not on the switch, meaning walking across a dark room. Maybe this is not an issue in all rooms though. 2. Office isn't always unlocked (but they can be reached via doorbell or phone).

Bottom line: There are about 30 hotels w/in 3 blocks. If this property is lower priced than others on one of the hotel aggregation sites, book it. Housekeeping was good, parking not a problem, and you might be able to get a good late check-out if no one is in your room the next night. Wifi worked fine.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndrewN100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This lodge came up on my phone at a very reasonable rate for 1 night. The front desk staff was quick with check in and very friendly. He suggested some great local activities as this was my first trip to Tahoe. My room was great when I walked in. New carpet, new bedspread, clean bathroom. I liked it so much I actually stayed a second night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank local41155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

It's a typical motel except that the service is pathetic, the wifi does not work and the staff is hardly pleasant. The rooms were functional and strictly okay. When we asked for the Wifi to be fixed we were told that there was a problem and a technician had been called who was working on it. Except the same excuse was dished out for 2 days. Must've been a pretty slow technician or they just generally dont have wifi service in the rooms. STAY AWAY

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank rajat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ande9418, Manager at Blue Jay Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Its So Not True we have had many Guest Staying with us only you seems to have problem....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews