We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific service, and location, location, location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe
Ranked #26 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Debbie and team were outstanding. Understanding who you are, helping you decide where to go, telling you how best to get there, keeping warm cookies baked - they were wonderful. Yes, there was some parking lot reconstruction (sprung on them by management at the very last minute), but it was certainly tolerable. Unless you have big bucks, I don't think you can find a better South Tahoe location. Walk to a private beach (the beach pass is included), or drive with all the chairs, coolers, towels and blankets you need provided by the Inn. Walk to the Gondola and shopping (and Starbucks). Other restaurants and the casinos are a very short drive away, as are two very nice public beaches. Good boat tours (don't miss the Thunderbird Lodge boat cruise) and hiking is close as well.
We plan to come back in September/October. While not huge, the rooms are very clean (recently redone), the beds excellent, and the kitchenettes a necessity for how we like to travel. Wireless access. Flat screen (which we never turned on, but I'm sure it worked). The shower isn't huge, but there is great hot water & pressure. I don't think you can't find a better spot. My only wish would be for more secluded outdoor seating, but having the Adirondacks outside the office certainly sufficed. NET: great value, high comfort and primo location.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep late, opt for upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SDCAPPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 130 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012

We felt abandoned by Joe and Debbie - they knew the parking lot would be completely torn out as in jackhammers and new asphalt - yet our first warning was a note on our car that we found at 8 on Sunday evening saying the CAR must be moved by 8am the next morning - no mention was made of US or where we would stay or any effort to tell us early enough to make other arrangements - we spent a sleepless night - and had to move early the next morning - luckily TAN found us other accomodations - how bizarre - Debbie even reserved the CD for driving around the lake on Wednesday for us and never said a word about the major parking lot repair that would either keep us out of our accomodations or worse yet - marooned in :(

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Was to be a one night stop over on way to San Francisco but it was so nice we had to stay an extra night. Debbie and the rest of the staff made us very welcome and nothing was to much trouble. The room was excellent, clean, smart and a very nice hot tub. Would not hesitate to go back. Thanks guys for a great stay.

Room Tip: Every room looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter9501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

What a fantastic little jewel of a place. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryBIng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

This was a wonderful experience!
We have been on a long road trip and were anxious to visit Lake Tahoe. The staff made us feel special and the room was top notch. We were able to enjoy a quiet stay in a gorgeous room with FREE wi-fi! Also nice to be so close to all the action (clubs, skiing, beach, etc.).
Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rach_G101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We booked a two week trip to Lake Tahoe and found Heavenly Inn on the internet and went based upon the reviews.
We must say that this place offers great value and the service from Lynn & Debbie was truly unique. They made our stay an absolute delight, nothing was too much to ask and it felt like a home away from home.
The property itself is located only a short stroll from the Gondola which will take you to Heavenly ski resort and also moments from the village atmosphere (without the noise).
Look no further when staying in Lake Tahoe (Heavenly) this should deffinitely be your place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesUster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Simply love this cosy place. Stayed here for 3 nights. There is a full kitchenette with microwave and fridge. There's a supermarket nearby where you can stock up on some food and drinks. Of course, you can always pop into the common lounge area during office hours for free cookies and hot tea.
It's quite a challenge to get there if you don't drive though.

Room Tip: You can take South Tahoe bus from Reno airport and get off at Harvey's Casino then walk for abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sllee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.2 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#10 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
915 reviews
0.3 mi away
Basecamp South Lake Tahoe
Basecamp South Lake Tahoe
#14 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
225 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
#17 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
526 reviews
1 mi away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe

Address: 930 Park Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6934 (Formerly Beachside Inn and Heavenly Lodge)
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: $149 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in South Lake Tahoe, Heavenly Inn provides comfortable accommodations. Select rooms feature full kitchens, jetted tubs and fireplaces. Our location is within walking distance to Lakeside Beach and Heavenly Village along with a variety of restaurants and casinos. We have seven pet-friendly rooms; please call property directly to book. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing