We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place. Convenient, good value, with friendly and helpful staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great place. Convenient, good value, with friendly and helpful staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We reserved a place here a week or two in advance, to stay right after New Years. We got into town a bit early, and the innkeepers were very helpful and accommodating, letting us get into a very nice unit a few hours early. The place was comfortable and quite convenient to the Gondola, shops and restaurants, etc. at the base of Heavenly. We highly recommend this place and hope to stay there the next time we're at Tahoe.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AntoniaJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    27
    7
    8
    5
See reviews for
31
50
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

The Heavenly Inn was a really nice place at an even better price. The staff Debbie, Joe and Lynn were all great! They were very knowledgeable when it came to the city. We were there for a bachelor party and we could not have had a better place to hide from the mayhem and rest. Thanks for making this a great trip. Your friend Hayes

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayes-Mundell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2011

Stayed here for a week and the rooms were very nice and comfortable especially after a day of boarding. Staff was extremely helpful and polite. The free cookies at check in didn't hurt either. If/when I return to Tahoe, I would definitely try yo stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neal22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2011

We stayed here for my boyfriend's birthday/ski vacation. Debbie, Lynn and Joe were great. Because they are locals, they can give you tips and advice on everything you are looking for. The hotel is conveniently situated to stores, resturants, ski rentals(although ski butlers are the best) and the heavenly gondola. The casinos are also within walking distance also. The rooms are clean, spacious and nice to come back to after a day of skiing/snowboarding. Especially the one with the jacuzzi. If you want a homely feel with personal attention(not impersonal like big hotels), then please stay here. You will not be sorry.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krislc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2011

My wife and I stayed here on our snowboard trip to Heavenly. The hotel is walking distance to shopping, restaurants, casinos, and the Heavenly Gondola. It's a great value considering location and ameneties. Our room included a a small kitchen and jacuzzi hot tub, and fireplace. Our only complaint is that the walls are kinda thin so you here people moving around, talking, shutting doors, etc.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LibertyHound760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2010

I stayed here 11/27-12/4 and it was a wonderful experience. The hotel staff was excellent and very helpful with tips on what to see and also in making dinner reservations. The rooms were spacious and the kitchenette was really neat. I would definitely recommend this hotel and area to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgrrl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

recently me and 2 friends stayed at the heavenly inn and we had the best experience ever! the staff was so helpful and was there if we ever needed anything. it amazed me when i found out that it was only rated a 2 star hotel seeing that the room was so beautiful and clean and was set up with dishes and everything that you needed to have a long and comfortable stay. i would highly recommend the heavenly inn as a place to stay at while your in tahoe, the location, staff and just feel of the heavenly inn is just wonderful!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikki122222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#15 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#14 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#7 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe

Property: Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe
Address: 930 Park Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6934 (Formerly Beachside Inn and Heavenly Lodge)
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled property, with all new furnishings! We have added kitchenettes to most of our rooms; they come equipped with full-size fridge, convection microwave, granite-topped kitchen cabinets, and all kitchen cookware and dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heavenly Inn Lake Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing